Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel, very clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, it was near to where my son was living. Clean and comfortable Friendly and kind staff, nothing was too much trouble
Cons: On occasion the coffee and hot water were not as hot as we would have liked but again you only needed to ask if you wanted this heating up
Location: Clinton Museum, Burns Park and walk over the Arkansas /Mississippi river bridge If you can a visit to Memphis to see Graceland is a must
This was our first visit to Maumelle, visiting my son who is studying there. My mum who is 80 years old came with me on the visit and we cannot praise the hotel enough on all accounts. Our room was cleaned daily, with fresh towels, beds made and carpets hoovered and surfaces dusted. The beds were amazing, a queen bed each and incredibly comfortable with plenty of room for both of us. There were coffee making facilities in the room which were replenished daily. The staff were superb, friendly and helpful, they would do anything for you to make your stay an enjoyable one. We would return without a moments hesitation. Thank you to you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable Stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The staff were very kind and accommodating. They called our room to ensure everything was how we expected. Breakfast was nice--there was a variety of food. Coffee and water were available all day. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience to daughter and on not too busy highway; not far from outdoor recreation sites or Little Rock events.
Cons: as noted above
Room very nice, spacious, different orientation; extra armchair nice although not very comfortable. Great shower space; ADA toilet lowest to ground level of any in 26 days of travel! No freezer in fridge, again re: ADA freezer packs I could have used chilled. Enjoyed the room and the extensive breakfast and morning staff. Hotel very visible from road but entrance drive in not well-marked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
It was a great experience, the front desk clerk was GREAT! I don't remember her name but she was very helpful, great customer service. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very helpful and friendly offered us fresh cookies for my kids extra towels and a big smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My son got married at River Park

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Very well located , close to everywhere we needed to be at. Staff was very friendly and helpful except for the one girl working Sunday morning in Sept 6th, 2015. We had numerous out of town family members staying there and when no one else was charged for laundry detergent, she was adamant about 10 cents for the second bag, not that I couldn't afford it, but I didn't bring my purse with me. I asked if I could drop it off in a little while and she wanted to charge it to my room. When my niece came along and confirmed that the other desk person said it was no charge, the girl said she'd do it this one time. I did bring her the dime a half hour later. Trivial but annoying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
In town for son's graduation from UAMS. Grad party was a MCC -convenient to everywhere we needed to be and in a safe area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looked brand new

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Everything at this Hampton Inn was great and it looked totally new. Only complaint I had was that the walls were paper thin and I could hear every word of the person in the next room. Luckily he went to bed when I did or otherwise that would have been an issue, but everything else was perfect. Nice staff, great happy hour spread, great breakfast....excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Better mattresses
Nice location the only complaint would be the standard hard motel type mattress on the bed. I was hoping for a more medium to soft type mattress from a Hotel such as Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, TN

Great overall stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was professional. The entire facility was very clean.
Cons: The queen-sized beds seemed small. I really think they were full/double.
Location: Maumelle is right outside Little Rock. Little Rock has a lot of eclectic dining options. Historic Little Rock Central High School is fascinating.
We were in town to visit relatives, so only slept and had breakfast. The room, as well as the common areas, were well-furnished and nicely decorated. The breakfast was typical-cereals, fruit, pastries/bagels/muffins, juice, coffee, tea, and yogurt. Hot items changed daily-sausage links/patties, fried potatoes, Western omelet, scrambled eggs. The parking lot was clean and there was good access to the building.