Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very Clean, GREAT Staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Marketplace Grill is FABULOUS, wonderful service & affordable! Just on the other side of the highway, left, up the hill. Lot's of food 2 for $24.99!
We were there with the Norfork Bowling team and were pleased with everything! The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating, clean, spacious rooms, beds were a little stiff for me but perfect for my husband's back. Breakfast area was large with good breakfast; pancakes, crispy bacon, sausage gravy, cereal, etc.. Definitely will stay again if ever need be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel staff went above and beyond our needs. I asked for any ideas of where to shop while I was in town. The next morning there were 5 sheets of paper lying on the floor beside the door with lists of stores and maps on each one. When going to breakfast I was served food AT my table while eating what I had already fixed for myself. These people were wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Reasonably clean. Bath tub needs a good had scrubbing, the sponge on a stick does not get the caulking or the "grout" grooves. Great pool. Walmart across street. Food places within walking distance. Everyone at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for out of town guest for graduations.

Posted May 28, 2016
Clean, consistent and cordial staff. Value priced for location. Very good facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$60 room with a $100 price

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: Assuming the cleanliness was just bad timing, provide a channel listing for the room's TV. The channels were complicated and hard to scan.
Location: Close to I-40 and walking distance to an Outback Steakhouse
Maybe it was just a bad experience, but this hotel didn't seem up to par for other Holiday Inn Expresses. It was a slow night, but we were put on the ground floor in an accessible room. There was hair in the shower and absolutely no TP in the bathroom. It looked like the dispenser had been torn off. Room was a little funky (but it was next to the pool and the only room on that side of the ground floor). I wouldn't recommend this hotel based on my one experience. I'd try one of the other comparably priced chain hotels -- this one, this night wasn't much better than the nearby much cheaper offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Newer, clean and good location.
Cons: Breakfast was not as complete as some
Location: Good location, Close to Hendrix College.
Hotel is a newer property with a good location. Walking distance to restaurants and store. Overall a good, comfortable, clean property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Excellent Hotel. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good expereince

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The Hotel was clean and the Front Desk people were very accommodating. The cleaning staff was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
had too change rooms three times because would not lock and poor ice conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Bed was too firm for me. Woke up sore. Otherwise, everything was great.