Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Do not recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2017
1) Expedia messed up and told us that we were getting a twin bed for me and my fiancé even though we stated that we wanted a room for 2. Then, the hotel would not allow us to cancel the reservation. Had to book two reservations to work around this issue amd have a larger bed. Found out at checkin time that there isn't a twin bed option in the first place. Between Expedia and Holiday Inn, we spent about 2 hours in total dealing with all this and paid for a second room that we didn't need. 2) When we got to our room the nonsmoking room smelled like cigarettes and the fridge didn't work. Had to move rooms. 3) We got a hotel because we are traveling and too tired to drive, but as I write this review, I do so because I can't sleep, at the hotel I am wring the review about. While trying to fall asleep we could hear several people talking above us so loud that it was drowning out the show we were watching on our laptop. We thought this was just people being rude and loud, but in the early morning (right now), we were awakened by people walking upstairs. It literally sounds like the only thing separating us and them is a thin sheet of plywood. It's not that the people were talking loud when we were trying to fall asleep, it's the poor construction of the hotel. We can also hear the people above us closing their room doors as off they are closing doors in our room. So I've driven 9 hours, have gotten very little sleep, and must now drive another 8 hours on very little sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Kiki Mannear , Hotel Management
Hello David, We know that life is busy, so we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that it was not the stay that you were anticipating. We will be sure to follow up with Expedia on the room types that they have advertised. I will be sure to make note of the room you were in, and make certain that the shortcomings are addressed. It is with feedback from guest, such as yourself, that we are able to learn and improve. We would love the opportunity to show you the stay that you deserve for your next visit to Little Rock. Thanks! Kiki Mannear Area Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
He hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff we friendly as well. It was very close to family so we will be staying again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Kiki Mannear , Hotel Management
Hello Macy, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I will be sure to let the staff know that they did a great job! We are looking forward to welcoming you back again with us soon! Thanks! Kiki Mannear Area Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time to stay & will return.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in Little Rock every couple of months to see grandchildren and have stayed in most of the west LR hotels but had never stayed here. The location is good for us with where the kids live. We will definitely return. Mostly I admit due to the exceptional customer service from Xavier (front desk/bar) & Kent (chef). We went down for a quick "bar bite" instead of out for dinner quite honestly not expecting much. But to our surprise, Kent made a dandy quesadilla & spinach artichoke dip & both had cheerful service & conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate the positive feedback! What a lovely comment about your experience. We will be sure to give Kent the kudos that he deserves for making your stay a cut above the rest! We can't wait to welcome you back with us again soon! Thanks! Kiki Mannear Area Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty towels on floor, trashes not picked up, tv did not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good. Close to where I had a meeting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good room in good location. Would be happy to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute worst stay I have ever experienced through Hotels.com. The overhead room sprinkler system leaked, there was hair on the toilet when I arrived, and toothpaste was left in the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, Friendly staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Thin walls. Too easy to hear other walking down the hall or in the next room.
Location: It's Little Rock what more can I say!!
So comfortable all but the walls seem to be thin. It's too easy to hear the outside hall and other rooms. Other than that it was awesome. Very friendly staff. The bartender turned me on to a new drink. Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels