Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was an experience I would want none of my family or friends to experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryant,AR

We'll there was a roach in the sink the morning!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Like I said there was a roach in the sink when we got up the next morning and we stayed 2 nights then we tried to cancel the 3rd night and they refused cancelation! So they and Expedia can stuff it !!! I'll not be making reservations with you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Definitely an interesting experience. I've stayed in many hotels in many different locations, and this is the 1st time I've ever been required to pay a deposit when checking in to a hotel. When booking my reservations, I saw this hotel was rated 2.5 stars. When I think 2.5 stars, I think Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express, which are typically rated 2.5 or 3 stars. I have always been comfortable in those accommodations and decided to give the HomeTown Hotel a try. This hotel was not comparable to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. The rate was a great value, but the quality was not what I expected for the 2.5 star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location was very good. close to stores and restaurants.
Cons: more customer friendly
Location: shopping alot is in walking.
Holes in curtains on outside window. Nigthy staff was very nice... Daytime staff had short answers and very rude and condescending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Bad experience/will not be back

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient to food & services
Cons: Find different hotel unless you want to sleep
Added $25 for credit card charge, which they said was temporary. Clerk was inexperienced, had to call someone just to check us in! No soap in the room. Rooms are in need of soundproofing, could hear people in rooms next to us. noise woke us up several times during the night. NOT a good nights sleep!
2 out of 5
by Katherine R

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Did not see information on pet policy before booking and it could have been a problem but management was cooperative. Refrigerator in room didn't work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, big room and convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
When we first arrived to check in we thought maybe it was closed. There was only 2 cars there. We checked in stating we reserved a Non-smoking room, 2 beds and traveling with a mid-sized pet. We were surprised to be given a inside room on the 2nd floor. We seen there was rooms on the outside all around the hotel which would be best for pet owners we thought. The room was very,very nice and accommodating. We thought we must be only ones on 2nd floor we never heard or seen anyone on the floor. Only negative comments we had was: 1)No grassy area to walk our pet unless we walked her in the small parking lot of hotel to relieve herself. 2) breakfast wasn't that great for price we paid for room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R, Texas town

Good value

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean, comfy. Nice to have a dependable room after a day on the road. Close to eateries or stores to pick up items. We had a king room which could handle wheelchairs (shower only). As with many roadside motels, you do hear street noise, but not enough to bother these weary travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Like have doors to both inside and outside when on the first floor. Used the stairs (3 floors) for exercise. Walking distance to stores and restaura
Stay was fine. Some employees were very nice, helpful. Others were very hard to communicate with. Had problem with not being able to get a receipt when I paid. Would not give me a receipt because I booked my stay through Orbitz. Have never before had this problem no matter how I booked a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Ar

Nice Overnight Stay!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The Hometown Hotel is a good place for an overnight stay. The room was nice and clean. And the staff were very courtesy.