Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Customer Service

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location is a main interest for me. It is very close to where I have to meet and no major highway travel until I leave town.
Cons: Maybe a bigger tv considering room size but that is just a preference. One of the walls in main area painted a lighter color so room is not as dark.
Location: Close to Capital and sometimes I even get a view of that. Numerous places to eat in nearby downtown area.
There is a guy there that usually checks me in. He greets me by name as I come through the door and he has everything ready for me to sign and get checked in. If I need anything extra for the room he takes care of that. It is so nice to just go in and be greeted and taken care of in this special way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norphlet, AR

Very convenient.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Price and Staff.
Recently updated but still retains the history. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent to the business at hand. Easy to get in and out of the parking area. The history of the location was a big plus for me. I will definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Little Rock, hope you like our boutique style property. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us . We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Stephen Qualls General Manager Hotel Frederica 501.379.8497
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Was nice at the time....

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Historic... I also had a great view of downtown LR. Great location.
Cons: Finish the remodeling (properly) and improve the exercise room- when I stayed it was laughable.
I stayed 3 nights in this hotel in the summer of 2016 prior to the remodeling and name change. I had no issues and I had even left clothing behind accidentally; I realized when I got home and called the hotel and the person running things at that time shipped it to my house- she really went over and beyond for me thankfully. Hopefully they get the remodeling situation straightened out, this is (was?) a beautiful hotel. There was no continental breakfast offered at that time. I do know at one time this hotel offered furnished apartments but not sure if that is an option anymore. Would consider staying there again but not anytime soon, it sounds like they have a challenge on their hands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Little Rock, hope you like our boutique style property. We are close to finishing all renovations, we apologize for not having breakfast. Your feedback is very important to us . We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Stephen Qualls General Manager Hotel Frederica 501.379.8497
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Potential to be something great

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel has lots of character. The location is also ideal. It is very close to downtown but away from the noise and chaos of parking.
Cons: The staff hasn't been trained properly. They do not have a professional presentation.
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. I have always hoped that someone would buy the hotel and give it the love it deserves. Seems that is happening. All the components are there for an amazing boutique experience. But, they are not there yet. It's pretty clear that the hotel staff have not been trained properly. For example, each day something was not right in the clean of the room. I hope the management will work on this and go back through the hotel once the renovations are complete with a fine tooth comb
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

Camping in the Ghetto

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Stayed here a month or so ago and used points for an upgraded room. A/C was out. Stayed again recently and paid for the room upgrade. The suite I was put in was smaller than a standard room (601/208) and twice the price. AND the A/C was still out. They are remodeling but only twenty days from reopening. I’d say more like 20 months. I think they hired my 9 year old cousin as general contractor.
3 out of 5
by Troy

Depends on your Perspective

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
I would not stay here again. Loud HVAC Noise, paint/construction smells, leaking bath faucet, no premium channels, poor lighting in the room, slippery tub, No pole to hang clothes in the closet, no breakfast and not in a vibrant part of downtown. What's great depends on your perspective. The beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows and a warm comforter. The hotel was off the beaten path and there wasn't street noise. It does have a positive, nostalgic feeling of what hotels probably looked and felt like in the 1930s, 40s and 50s. They've done a good job of trying to update the place. The lobby has new furniture; the architecture feels straight out of an old movie- small and intimate (in a good way). The rooms have tall ceilings (my guess would be 13 ft high) with crown molding. The bathroom has a heat lamp which was nice. There is plenty of parking. Since its a small city, you can walk to restaurants and entertainment in 20 minutes or less. Same for shopping. The capital is about 15 minutes in the opposite direction. If you'd rather not walk, a you can order car service like Lyft to the busy restaurant/entertainment area near the river for $7 one way (arrives within 5 minutes). If you prefer many of the creature comforts of today's chain hotels (nice gym, pool, breakfast, proximity to restaurants, etc..), this one is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
by Delna

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
The name is not Legacy so wasn't sure we were at the right place. The hotel is being totally renovated so most rooms are not usuable. Our room still needed some finishing touches
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Good place to sleep

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing major renovations at the moment so there is no food service, and you'll need to go to a different floor for ice/vending. Room had new flooring, new paint, but bathroom still was lacking some trim work. Room was large but the TV was maybe a 26", so sitting on bed and watching the game across the room was a challenge. Lots of boxes with new furniture/furnishings sitting in lobby as well as hallways. Felt like we were getting in their way. The rate we were charged did accommodate these issues as it was about half what others in the area were charging.
4 out of 5
by Alisha

Girls Getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
They were under renovations at the time of my stay but the place was coming along very nicely. Once they are done the hotel will look great! I will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Place is under renovation and is a mess. No over head light in room. No mini fridge or microwave. Paint stains all over floor. A/C sounds like a freight train.