Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just OK

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hot/cold was reversed in bathtub. Everytime the air would go off it made a big roar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown Little Rock

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: Security in the parking garage. Safety was a little shady.
Location: shops and restaurants, but were mostly closed when I arrived late.
Not sure about the area, if I would walk or not but looks safe during the day. It is convenient to the downtown activities.I probably would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel several times, and I love it every time! The staff are great, the beds are super comfy and clean, and the complimentary breakfast is very good. The parking garage is just a few steps away and it's also pet friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detriut Michigan 48235

Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Softer pillows
Location: Easy to access the highways to go where ever. Lovely Italian restaurant just around corner from hotel: Ciaco's loved the food
Location was good to downtown; Clinton Library; and surrounding towns that I wanted to visit. Staff helpful with directions, there were 2 computers available for guest use. The complimentary breakfast was good, but not much for a vegen. If you are a coffee drinker, bring your own, hotel's little flavor and weak. Bring your own pillow, because hotel ones were hard. Linen was clean; staff great at bring up clean towels, etc. Refrigerator cold, unable to adjust to a colder temp, but food did not spoil. Broadway Cafe, food reasonably priced and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice location, reasonably priced

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, room comfort
It was much more than I expected. If you don't mind walking, you can visit the Capitol and the riverside area. The beautiful vintage streetcar is just a 10 minutes walk and it is a wonderful way to see downtown and North Little Rock. The hotel was cleaner than other La Quinta where I had stayed and breakfast was actually nicer than I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Dirty hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Dirty room, hotel smells, carpets were dirty, requested items from the front desk that we never got, breakfast was horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Great hotel for parking car downtown, nice staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Bathrooms are clean and well stocked. My room was clean with exception to the carpet and bedskirt. Maybe they were clean, but stained? Time for new carpet if so. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good to have a parking garage when hailstorms come through the area; my rental car stayed dent free! Room rates were reasonable considering the location and amenities. I will stay here again when traveling through Little Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Nice Hotel Down Town

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The amenities were great; wifi, breakfast, shuttle service, and free parking!
Cons: The staff did not give me any trouble, but they got extremely frustrated with others around us while we checked-in, which was off-putting.
Location: It is close to the Convention Center, and a short drive from Verizon Arena. Also, it was located close to many restaurants and bars.
We had a great night's stay in the hotel. It was extremely close to the Convention Center and they even offered shuttle service! Breakfast was hot and our rooms made getting a good night's sleep easy and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

A budget hotel at best

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: It allowed our dog for no charge
Cons: Aesthetics
Location: Central Little Rock. Within walking distance to everything downtown. Nice city. Seemingly very clean and not crowded.
Old, dated and in need of a facelift. The room's carpeting had multiple stains and the bedside chair was pretty worn. Make sure you have some sort of houseshoe / slipper on. Don't walk on these floors in your bare feet. A cheap alternative to the higher priced hotels in the area. The staff was pleasant. The pool looked clean. The parking garage was very close and the location was decent. We mostly chose this place because we were traveling with our dog so it was good for that. It's not always easy finding a place that not only allows dogs but doesn't charge for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Little Rock

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location, price, free shuttle, friendliness/helpfulness of staff
Cons: Better eggs for breakfast.
Location: Good location to downtown activities with free shuttle.
It was a nice experience. Good location with free shuttle to downtown area.