Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Made reservation through Expedia they got my name wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Location can be trying

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I stayed at the North Little Rock LaQuinta for years at it's previous site. This was my first time in the new location. The facility is more modern and up to date and I think a big upgrade. On this particular visit I was assigned a handicapped room, even though I am not handicapped. It was fine except configured to meet the needs of somebody other than me. Not a deal breaker, but it made for a little odd stay. It did help me appreciate those who need the handicap features and do not get them. The location adjacent to the McCain Mall can be a little challenging since the nearest street is one-way. If you are heading southbound on the highway it's perfect. If not, you might have to do a good bit of navigating to get there. I have stayed in the area many times in the past few years and still it took an inordinate amount of time to reach the hotel once I knew where it was located. The desk and breakfast staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast itself was standard LaQuinta fare. Except for the location I would rate it higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My hotel stay was great and the receptionist was very polite. This is the only hotel I will make reservations for when I make trips out to see my family in North Little Rock from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This hotel is in a great location close to the mall and easy to get to. Very friendly staff. Nice and clean. The only downfall was the fact that on the website we booked a room with a sofa bed and the room did not have a sofa bed , but a recliner instead. Since my husband and I were traveling with our 11 year old this made for an uncomfortable night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: The breakfast should include more hot items such as sausage and egg.
Location: Location was fine. Easy access to interstate. We were passing through so not looking for entertainment, just rest.
Easy access once we figured out the routes familiar to La Quinta's location which seems to usually be on a one way street. And we did stay La Quinta several sites passing from Tucson, across NM, TX and AR. Facilities were all very nice and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfasts in all but one were not that great. We feel they could offer a bit more in the hot food items. One of the four we stayed in offered sausage and eggs. This one did not. Rooms were clean and usually quiet, so we think it depends on courtesy of other guests and location of your room. Beds were always comfy wherever we stayed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Suited our needs. location close to restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Wonderful pet friendly hotel!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Loved it, very comfy and welcoming. Breakfast bar was GREAT too!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly and helpful, eager to help

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had our room reserved under a credit card number that wasn't ours. Had our room reserved under Expedia.com. I actually used Hotels.com. Clerk said she couldn't give us a receipt at checkout. Said we had to contact agency we went through for a receipt. Have never had that happen before. Very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to malls for shopping great resta

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very friendly staff clean room Helpful in locating restaurants with directions close to two big malls & many good restaurants