Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Place is under renovation and is a mess. No over head light in room. No mini fridge or microwave. Paint stains all over floor. A/C sounds like a freight train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock

Renovation

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice location should be nicer once renovation is complete. I have stayed here about 6 times in 2017. I enjoyed my stays before renovation and don't see any concerns once they complete them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disappointed !

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: I liked that the room was spacious , that the bathroom was upgraded and clean and that the hotel was within walking distance of points of interest.
When I arrived, the hotel was under renovations! I was placed in a room that was unavailable as it was being painted so I was assigned to another room. That room had no number marked on the outside door, no interior deadbolt and no shades on the bedside lamps, just exposed bulbs. I had to go down to the concierge to ask for toiletries such as soap because none were given . Also I paid for Continental breakfast as was described in the description. None was available obviously as no kitchen was open and there was no compensation of any kind. When I returned from a day at a workshop, my door was unlocked and ajar . The room was not cleaned and there was no replenishment of automatic coffee supplies . It was extremely disappointing and disconcerting. The staff seemed quite young and pleasant so I did not venture to even complain as I was there for a short stay , was unfamiliar with the city and needed a place to sleep. I understand that this is not a positive review and that it may not be posted. I hope that post renovations, the accommodations improve I do not know if Expedia, the Legacy or both are at fault for booking a room that clearly did not offer what was advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Renovated?

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I booked this, unaware it was undergoing renovation. Our room was supposedly renovated, but it was apparently substand work, signed off on quickly. Step near the smaller tub/shower and the good looking floor tile shifts, indicating a shoddy foundation. Pipes easily visible under bathroom sink. Faucet sprays multiple streams; that's not a big deal, but it's undesirable in my view. An hour before checkout, I had a maid knock to enter. Not a big deal, but the other employee who tried to enter WITHOUT knocking 10 minutes later was. Strong scent of old cigarette smoke greeted us upon entering room, but we decided we could live with it because it didn't persist beyond entrance. Smallish TV (27"?) sat on bedroom bureau, unattached to wall mount for a larger TV. No premium channels, and we repeatedly got error messages. I'll close with the craziest oddity: The "grab bars" were towel bars attached on each side of the tub lip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not finished.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
There weren't complete locks on the door. It was not finished decorated. There were fire hazards. I would like a refund or some sort of compensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Kishan , Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for all the work in progress. I understand your frustration, I will make sure the small items are taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't. Stay. Here.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not the room I booked and paid for ahead of stay. One had to sleep on a small couch. No lock on door. Several people walked in without knocking. The manager promised the best room next time we came through, but it was the same story. So we booked down the street and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
We would like to apologize for all the work in progress. I understand your frustration, please try us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by JACK F

Homeward bound

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Older, historical hotel in downtown area under going remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close enough to river market

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Clean rooms, comfortable beds. There were renovations happening in the lobby but staff apologised for same and these did not impede on our stay at all. The air conditioning was quite loud.
1 out of 5
by Steven

Needs more than renovations.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
My first room was FULL of gnats (you can see on the mirror in the photo), they called someone in to spray them on day 2 of 5 and they actually got worse. Got moved to another room which had just been "renovated", and it had no microwave, fridge, hair dryer, clothes rack in the closest, or iron (but had an ironing board). On the 5th night someone let a 19yr old get a room who then invited friends over to smoke weed and drink and set off the fire alarms at 1am. They were on the 4th floor and i was on the 2nd and i could smell the pot. Breakfast was horribly disappointing on the 1 day i reluctantly ate the 2 waffles they had left. They were renovating the hotel, but its gonna need a lot more than a new coat of paint... Ended up canceling my 6th night cause i would rather make the 10hr drive home that night than spend another night there.