Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We had cockroaches in our room 5th floor. They were also crawling all over outside! The staff stated that the owners had sold the hotel to Best Western and were renovating next week. The hotel was beautiful - listed on the national historical register. It needed a few updates but most of all an exterminator!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Going downhill

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I have stayed at The Legacy for years. I liked the historic nature, location, size and atmosphere. Unfortunately recent stays have gotten progressively more disappointing. The hotel is in need of a sprucing up. The wall sockets are dangerous, furniture and bedding are worn. The staff also is in need of a makeover. The hotel staff used to be great, but recent stays I have found them to be indifferent at best. It will be a while before I give this place a chance again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Needs updates, mattresses, and lots of cleaning

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel was close to Verizon Arena which was Great. But Mattresses were terrible and the room needs lots of cleaning and elbow grease even though the hotel is really old. Especially for the price I expected way nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cosmetic work in the rooms, needs to have wallpaper and borders fixed.
Location: Location was good to the RIverMarket.
The staff was very nice. The rooms could use some cosmetic work to the wall paper and borders. The air conditioning system worked well in the AR heat, but it was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price okay but dont expect much

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
an old building which could use some TLC in guest amenities
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Small and crowded compared to other comparable rooms I've stayed in. Did have a private balcony, which was nice. Looks nice from the outside and in the lobby, but the room was lacking. Just an older hotel that needs some updating.
3 out of 5
by John C from Johns Island, SC

Charming, but needing mgmt attention.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Natl Landmark building. I was upgraded to a suite which was very large. The hotel has a lot of character and charm. Only disappointment was that the bar and restaurant were closed, pending new operators. The continental breakfast was very under whelming and needs some serious attn. Luckily, there is a local diner two blocks away for brkfst and lunch. Staff were very hospitable. Outstanding Value!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison, AR

Don't bother

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It's historical charm.
Cons: Needs a good cleaning, New carpet in rooms. Update bathroom fixtures and A/C.
Location: It's centrally located to the downtown area.
The hotel needs some major updating. There was no A/C in the room and it seriously needed a new shower head. The breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by doug

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We always enjoy our stay here.