Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed in a suite, air was set on 65 but never got below 71.. we were hot all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to it All

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I only stayed 1 night and it was great, convient to everything i needed to get to
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

very mixed.......

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: comfort, location, quality staff, restaurant
Cons: If you are going to rent space for a possibly disorderly element, require them to provide security. Valet service was a mess. Visible security
Location: superb location, breakfast shop nearby would help (we who don't/can't pay $20 for breakfast)
reallly nice restaurant, a bit pricey. Checking out on Sunday was chaotic.....waited 55 minutes for valet service to produce our car, almost missed our flight. Saturday night was exciting....some creepy gang banger fired his pistol 3-4 times in the hall on the 17th(?) floor about 930 pm. Expected if we're in NYC.....but Little Rock ? Best we could tell....you booked 3 large events....dance contest, custom knife show, and some sort of party that attracted an unsavory element. Sure this is a Marriott ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfortable, Courteous, Confusion

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had a strange experience here. Checked in and went to my room where a "Do Not Disturb" sign hung on the handle. The key did not work and there were voices inside. Back down, new key, new room, all is well. That is, until I get the check out report. Not my name, not my email, not my card. The very accommodating woman at the front desk told me my name was on the "no payment" list--even though I had already paid through Expedia. The mess up resulted in the Marriott comping my valet parking and clearing my name. Expedia, sorry, but you were the culprit in this confusion. Your system, Expedia, messed up the reservation and payment. Thank goodness for a spot on Marriott manager who cleared it up and communicated the process to me multiple ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great experience near all great restaurants downtown my family enjoyed it valet was a bit slow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Great location, beautiful views.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We have always stayed at this hotel when visiting LR. I was sadly a little disappointed in our most recent stay. The staff was friendly as always but the room condition did not meet the expectations I am accustomed to at this location. The room smelled upon entrance. I later realized it was coming from the comforters, like they had been left in the washer a little too long. There were no trash bags left in the room and what appeared to be a bleach stain on the carpet. The beds were, however, extremely comfortable despite the musty smell. The room was overall clean just not what I was expecting.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beds are as comfortable as they can get! Beautifully decorated - had a great view overlooking the river. Walked easily to great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and comfy.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: A bit pricey for a short stay
It was nice to be able to dine in a nice restaurant without having to leave my hotel. The staff was very attentive.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Very nice hotel but a bit cold

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at the Marriott, even though it's somewhat expensive. The location is great, and I love having a good restaurant and a Starbucks right downstairs. The lobby always looks beautiful, and the people who work there are very nice. The rooms are great. My only complaint is that the heat didn't work very well. When we walked in, the maids had left the room at 72 degrees and it felt like the a/c was on. I know it was very cold outside, but it's not as if you don't get cold temperatures here every year. I had to crank up the heat to 80 degrees for many hours and the room was still not very warm. As you first walk in the door, the room was warm, but then as you walk in further it's not warm. I had to sit at the desk with my laptop to work, right next to the heater, and the fan was blowing on me...it was cold. I had to wear pants and a long-sleeved shirt and socks, not my usual loungewear. There was no way to turn off the fan, either, without turning off the heat. I asked them to look at it, and they sent an engineer, while we were out, who couldn't find anything wrong with it. They offered to move us to a new room, but we didn't feel like packing everything up again and moving it again. The downstairs was also very cold, even in the restaurant and bar. They need to heat the place better on the cold days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, quiet and clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel on a whim and it was excellent! Had a great view of the river from our room and the service was awesome. We were disappointed that there wasn't a fridge in our room, but we were satisfied with everything else. The restaurant/bar is also great.