Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Food could have been better

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Room view, bed is always comfie
Cons: The food
Location: Clinton Presidential Library, Old State House--great exhibits in both
The hotel overall was very good. Staff was responsive, the room was nice. But, the food not so much. We thought the restaurant was overpriced, loud (contiguous with the bar) and the décor was dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from searcy

River Market gem

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Best place to stay after enjoying Little Rock's river market! Well worth the price to walk there safely after a fun night.Very accommodating staff. Really enjoyed the coziness and friendly people at the bistro the next morning. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Horrible staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: the rooms were nice, but overpriced
Cons: THE HOTEL STAFF. Mainly front desk and receptionist. No one was consistent in anything they said.
Location: good restaurants near by. would definitely stay at the double tree if visiting.
Started with valet, wasn't made aware that valet parking was the only parking available. Went in to check in and was told there was FREE continental breakfast from 6-9. There was not. Made it up to the room and called down to the front desk to ask about checkout time because we weren't told at check in. Was told check out was at 12 and the car had to be out of valet by 12 when we were in a conference until 4. Was told had to move car and did so. Then found out that an older guest was told that she had to move her car by 9 the next night. We are students (22 years old) and were completely taken advantage of. We didn't receive the same group rate as everyone else and was not compensated at all other than a $10 off offer at YOUR restaurant. We were charged over $100 more than everyone else in our group/. We were told by multiple "managers" that there was nothing they could do. We ended up paying $300 for one night in your overpriced hotel including parking. The worst experience of "hospitality" I've ever received. Called the front desk while was downstairs in the convention center and was told we could come to the front desk and receive reimbursement, walked upstairs and was told there was absolutely nothing that they could do. There are such things called comps. You could've at least given a small discount for all your inconsistency.
5 out of 5
by Takashi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Conway, AR

Nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and facilities. Air conditioning was lacking. Some outside cleaning needed. Outside of Windows with views had cobwebs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Texas

Extremely Awesome

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I will definitely stay at this hotel again!! It was conviently located downtown and close to many other places to eat within walking distance. The room itself was extremely clean!!! The plumbing was excellent and we didn't have to deal with any type of slow draining sinks or tubs. The beds were so comfortable! The valet and hotel staff were extremely nice and they made sure to make you feel like they are happy that you booked at their hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tommy Olsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcos from Danville, PA

Fun little trip to Little Rock

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice and the staff was all very helpful and friendly. The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars in the "comfort" category is the towels in the bathroom were a little on the rough side. Tried 2 different towels and both were pretty abrasive, so I think they just may need to start retiring towels a little sooner. Otherwise, great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels