Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to it All

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I only stayed 1 night and it was great, convient to everything i needed to get to
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

very mixed.......

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: comfort, location, quality staff, restaurant
Cons: If you are going to rent space for a possibly disorderly element, require them to provide security. Valet service was a mess. Visible security
Location: superb location, breakfast shop nearby would help (we who don't/can't pay $20 for breakfast)
reallly nice restaurant, a bit pricey. Checking out on Sunday was chaotic.....waited 55 minutes for valet service to produce our car, almost missed our flight. Saturday night was exciting....some creepy gang banger fired his pistol 3-4 times in the hall on the 17th(?) floor about 930 pm. Expected if we're in NYC.....but Little Rock ? Best we could tell....you booked 3 large events....dance contest, custom knife show, and some sort of party that attracted an unsavory element. Sure this is a Marriott ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfortable, Courteous, Confusion

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had a strange experience here. Checked in and went to my room where a "Do Not Disturb" sign hung on the handle. The key did not work and there were voices inside. Back down, new key, new room, all is well. That is, until I get the check out report. Not my name, not my email, not my card. The very accommodating woman at the front desk told me my name was on the "no payment" list--even though I had already paid through Expedia. The mess up resulted in the Marriott comping my valet parking and clearing my name. Expedia, sorry, but you were the culprit in this confusion. Your system, Expedia, messed up the reservation and payment. Thank goodness for a spot on Marriott manager who cleared it up and communicated the process to me multiple ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great experience near all great restaurants downtown my family enjoyed it valet was a bit slow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Great location, beautiful views.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We have always stayed at this hotel when visiting LR. I was sadly a little disappointed in our most recent stay. The staff was friendly as always but the room condition did not meet the expectations I am accustomed to at this location. The room smelled upon entrance. I later realized it was coming from the comforters, like they had been left in the washer a little too long. There were no trash bags left in the room and what appeared to be a bleach stain on the carpet. The beds were, however, extremely comfortable despite the musty smell. The room was overall clean just not what I was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and comfy.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: A bit pricey for a short stay
It was nice to be able to dine in a nice restaurant without having to leave my hotel. The staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there we were greeted kindly and very prompt, they have valet, breakfast was not complimentary, the sheets were stained or dirty but we called and they were changed ASAP. They could have done better by adding complimentary or atleast continental breakfast but the stay was comfortable and the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supporting me the Survivor!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Race for the cure weekend 2016. All of my 20 plus friends met in the hotel lobby for a photo sharing time before the Race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, only 4 star

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice hotel w/big rooms and nice views. Great staff, location, views, and lobby. Vending machine didn't work, oh well.