Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock,ar

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful and extremely pleasant. I'll have all my friends that come in town stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a bad hotel but don't plan on getting rest.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: It was close to the stadium. Walking distance.
Cons: Better insulation in the walls to block noise
Location: There was a subway and a gas station within walking distance.
It was very loud. The walls seemed to be thin. You could hear the people outside and next door clearly. I'm not sure if it was house keeping or visitors next door but I could hear every word of their conversation that started at 0530
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro

Terrible

Posted Mar 13, 2016
My television would not even come on. And wifi would not work at all, even after calling twice for the password. Was not explained anything about breakfast or any of the amenities. Would not recommend to anyone at this point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Older but comfy suites

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and continental breakfast
Cons: some modernization would go a long way
Location: The suites were located near the UAMS Hospital, Zoo, historic buildings and shopping malls
A little bit of an older suite but the staff and location made up for any downfalls in pleasure of stay. Our room was very quiet thus resulting in our having a good nights rest every night. They offered free shuttle services with a 5 mile radius and it worked very well for us on the 2 times we requested such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: THE PROFESSIONALISM OF THE STAFF
Location: THERE IS THE ZOO
EXCELLENT!!! I CHECKED IN LATE, BUT THE STAFF WAS FINE WITH THAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

NICE HOTEL CONVENIENT TO HOSPITALS & SHOPPING

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, ease of location to my appointments.
Cons: An older hotel so could use some cosmetic facelifts. The beds were beyond comfortable. The tv's in both rooms were older---no HDTV
Location: As I mentioned before a perfect location for medical, shopping or eating.
I had requested a standard handicapped room' however, all were filled. When we arrived the clerk at the desk informed us we were upgraded to a handicapped suite!!! Wow it was nice & very spacious. The shower was perfect for me & all the rooms were spacious for my walker & wheelchair! I will be back. The hotelis also in the medical center for St. Vincents hospital & its surrounding offices & support offices ie: physical therapy, radiological services, doctor offices. Shopping is also a breeze as it is one minute away---with all the stores you would expect & restaurants!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The air conditioning unit ran non stop as a result leaked on the floor, the bath tub draining slowly so while showering you had water to your ankles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was small.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Breakfast choices that are not all carb or sugar.
Location: close to malls, zoo, ballpark, hospitals and Deaf School
The bed was too soft and the breakfast was disappointing. I am diabetic and there were not good choices for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was ok...close to our event. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was close to places we needed to go so convenience was a plus. Due to a lot of rain, the outside sidewalk leading to outdoor elevator had a lot of standing water. Parking was also a little far and unloading car was hard. Otherwise it suited our purposes nicely.