Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

A Great Place For A Great Night's Sleep

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything... room, staff, newpaper, breakfast
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Nature, i supose
We had a late check-in after midnight. The staff was readily available and more than cheerful, a surprise considering many place's night auditing staff! Clean room, quiet room, great beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location was great.
Friendly staff. Our room was not very quiet. We were on the third floor. We couldn't hear the tv in the next room, and the lady on the drive thru speaker at Burger King. The counter wasn't cleaned good and I'm not quite sure our bed linens were changed. Found short black hair in our bed sheets that was not ours and also on the tv remote. Checking in was very fast and easy and so was checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We were very pleased with this hotel! Our room was so pretty, everything was brand new and spotlessly lean. The bathroom was the cleanest I've seen in a long time in a hotel. It was gleaming. The bed was so comfortable too. The only thing that was less than perfect was the size of the room. It was really small, but I'll call it cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansaa

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Was placed In a handicapped room - didn't like the bathroom at all -
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you didn't like the handicap bathroom however we gave the room that you requested on reservation. As you booked a handicap room you were given a handicap room. Once again thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel, walking distance

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I loved my stay at the hotel. My 1st time in arkansas and i loved it. Clean, walking distance to stores. Only thing, since i stayed for a couple of days they didnt check if we needed extra stuff like trash bags for the room. But i will be staying when i come back and i do overall give a 5!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A, Oklahoma

Terrible

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Did not ask for a handicap room. Shower was slippery and shower head was horrible. Wifi was not good in the room. Pillow was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that expedia booked the handicap room for you even though you did not request one. We gave the room that your booked as per the reservation request. We will definitely look into other issues and resolve it as soon as possible. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice staff. Clean room. Small maintenance needed but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn and Suites. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Conway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay both times. The hotel is clean, the night attendant (young lady) was very nice. The only complaint is that the tv didnt come in due to sattelite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location. For the work I needed to complete in the area the location was great.
The only real complaint would be the shower head. It didn't have one, only a hand held unit that only faced you when it was in your hand and made showering a challenge. Loud neighbors! But I don't consider that the hotel's fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Do not stay here. Decent hotel; awful experience

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Our family stayed one night only. After checking in, we checked our mobile banking app and had already been charged twice for the room. When we spoke to the man at the front desk he stated that he was new and couldn't help us...so we spoke to the manager on the phone who told us there was nothing he could do and for us to wait and maybe the money would go back into our account the next week. When we got back home we were charged a third time. We called the corporate office thinking that would do some good . This has been a week ago and still no action has been taken. On top of that, the trash hadn't been changed in our room so my 7 and 4 year olds found empty Michelob Ultra bottles in the bathroom trash. The room absolutely reeked of a strong marijuana scent. Terrible experience and I would never recommend someone even pulling up in the parking lot of this place.