Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Won't be back. Dirty floors, water standing in tub, no drain plug in sink, hair all over tub, couldn't see out window, much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean... during our stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice, friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Pool was clean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NIce and clean hotel, excellent customer service

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean, updated, the space in the suites. The rate :) The location close to the highway. And the friendly staff.
Cons: The orange juice, I am an expert when it comes to say if you are serving good quality orange juice. Microwave and fridge were not clean.
Location: It is not far from Litttle Rock downtown. There were restaurants and gas station by the hotel.
Rate was affordable. Description of service on Website met our expectations. Staff was super friendly. All of them went out of their way to make us feel welcome and as what we were, their guests. Actually from the Manager to the Cleaning crew, all the personnel has excellent customer service. Continental breakfast was good. Please compliment and thank the hotel personnel in our behalf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis tn

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Room cleaning
Staff very friendly especially Christine on the front desk, Breakfast good lots of choices.Close to most things.Rooms not so clean found bottle tops and candy at side of the bed when pulling back covers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Vitesh (General Manager), Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that the Staff and Breakfast was excellent during your stay. I will personally take care of the housekeeping issues you had to ensure it doesn't happen in the future. Look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Large rooms/suites, able to accommodate 6 people in one room. Was a little disappointed the jacuzzi tub did not work. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayson, LA

Clean rooms, nice hot breakfast,

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: More choices for breakfast.
Location: Arrived late at night. Did nothing but rest.
Met a few nice people. Staff was courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Understaffed

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: price was decent for size of room we needed
Cons: Need to properly staff at all times. 1 employee or 2 is ridiculous. get some fresh paint
We booked a 1 night stay while traveling. We had 2 adults& 4 kids and booked a Suite with 2 beds& pull out. They put us on the 3rd floor (very clearly stated the #ages of our kids when we booked) We Didn't get there until after 8, when we got to our room it didn't seem very clean& the room needed a fresh coat of paint. No linens for the pull out bed& tried to call the front desk but it was busy. My husband went downstairs on his way to go out to get food& asked for extra linens& a couple towels. When he got back 30 min later we still didn;t have them and he asked again& then again had to go down and see about getting them so we could actually get the kids to bed. He found out that the girl running the desk was the only employee there AND it was her first day. basically he had to go in the linen closet with her to get the sheets& towels himself. We felt bad for her& felt none of this was her fault. Breakfast the was from 6-9 and we got there at 8:40. Guests were fending 4selves. The pickings were slim & by 9 the girl who was on shift & cleaner were the only employees. She was basically rushing us out while she cleaned up& left the check out desk empty. Went up to our room to try& finish packing up and get back on the road (9:40ish) we had the desk girl come up & tell us we needed to keep the kids quiet b/c the person under us was complaining. 3 minutes later she called & told us again & also that we were loud all night. Maybe not put young family on 3rd floor& get some staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Low cost hotel for a reason

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Friendlier staff, cleaner rooms and facilities, and get rid of the smoking as it overcomes the entire hotel.
You get what you pay for. The rooms are not cleaned well at all, no trash is dumped nor picked up. You have to asked for everything and there is an additional fee for several things, such as showing up at 2:40 when check in is 3:00. Plenty of rooms available, but they want a $10 early check in fee...I came back later. There are plenty of other hotel options in the area that are a little more pricey, but much more accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We were pleased with the cleanliness and the overall condition of the hotel. Unfortunately, I had reserved the hotel specifically for the pool, and found out the pool was not available when we got there. Overall, though, the service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular visitor, extremely disappointed.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Nice desk employees and manager. Breakfast was fresh and nice to have available. Rooms nice when actually cleaned.
Cons: Housekeeping, housekeeping, housekeeping, housekeeping
Location: In an up and coming industrial district but close to downtown LR and other activities like musuems, parks, malls, and nice restaurants.
Room was filthy upon arrival (Sunday night). Garbage all over the room, wet dirty towels in the floor of the bathroom, dirty sheets on an unmade bed. Had to call the desk to get a different room. Housekeeping did not visit my room (or the rooms of my coworkers) for the next two days. Even though we complained we still had to go downstairs every night after a long day working hard in the horrible heat to get sheets and towels and make our beds. Finally told the manager on Wednesday morning I did not want anyone in my room since they weren't doing anything anyway. My boss at work called that evening and filed a complaint with the manager and housekeeping finally started coming for the rest of the week. Had this problem last week as well just not to this degree. My company uses this hotel regularly (monthly basis usually for a week or more at a time) and we have never had horrible service like this. The manager did try to make things better when we complained but also made a lot of excuses and we never actually saw results until our boss called and made a formal complaint. We'll be staying another week simply because the reservations are already made and the hotel is so close to our office but we will be moving if the stay is even close to the disaster this week was.