Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little shady

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Isn't a great neighborhood. Didn't find it safe enough for families. Found quite a few junkies near the hotel. Room furniture is a little old. Carry your own toiletries. I didn't find any moisturizer. There were hair on the sheets. Don't know if they wash those everyday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Hotel hasn't been kept up in years

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The cleaning lady seemed nice.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: In a scary, run down neighborhood.
Looked like they bought a nice hotel, then neglected it for a decade or so. Owner/manager appeared to be living in the lobby with wife and toddler while teenage daughter ran the front desk. Everything in the hotel was run down/beat up, room was moldy and smelled unclean, room door and bathroom door did not close properly. Overall, a horrible experience - I wouldn't stay there again if it was free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
To much activity going on outside the hotel. Room doors didn't lock could open without using key card. Towels were very small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Over-advertised. Badly in need of renovations

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rated 3 stars and convenient location but disappointed with our stay. Construction going on outside and really difficult to locate even with Google maps. Parking spots are really tight, at least the ones walking distance to rooms. Rooms are old, dirty, and smelled terribly of cigarettes. We had gotten a non smoking room, and still can't get the smell out. There's no difference between deluxe and superior room but they advertise one being higher price than the other, and we were tricked into booking it. There's no HBO or cable TV, even though it was advertised. Bathroom was disgusting, there weren't any tissues in the holder, and garbage pale had red brown stains. Towels are tiny and really need an upgrade. Breakfast, which I missed, but according to my wife, had dried muffins and a few bagels. Lobby is nice and roomy but basically used as a playroom for the front desk staffs little kids, who were watching cartoons and running around barefoot. Ice machine on 2nd floor was broken. TERRIBLE WiFi coverage. Our blanket had stains on it and pillows are of extremely low quality. Pros: Staff was courteous. Hardwood flooring in rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We were approached by a panhandler for money. Area was not safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice staff but it's tucked in behind a bar so it makes it hard to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Will not be staying there again.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
When we first got to the room we noticed the bed sheets were dirty. There was hair on the bed linens where my children would be sleeping.The front desk employee offered us another room, however that room had dirty bathroom floors, tv did not have any volume, walls were dirty and dusty, and bathroom door would not close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Bad hotel with bad service and WiFI

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The room was not clean, no bath towel and they refused to get us some and asked us to take it from reception. The worst WiFi. The sheets were covered with hair. I don't recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room was not clean and the toilet didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some renovation a long way to go.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: See above
Location: Neighborhood not bad. Nothing to do nearby
Bath area terrible, no hot water both days. Tub handles partway out of wall, a serious hazard. Hookers in parking lot. Breakfast spartan. They do accept pets