Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast

Super 8 Conway

Posted Dec 26, 2016
inexpensive hotel close to interstate and big box store shopping areas. Although not noted on the website, pool was under renovation while we were there and unusable. Desk staff friendly and efficient; housekeeping efforts spotty. Several restaurant choices nearby (walking distance).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conway Super 8

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: See review above
Location: I stay there for business so didn't investigate things to do nearby. There are several eating places close by and fairly easy access to the motel.
I have stayed at this motel several times with no issues. During this trip my room was next to the on-ramp to the interstate. Traffic noise was constant until midnight. Through the wing was non-smoking the smell of cigarette smoke was quite strong and obviously coming from the room next door. Apparently, a couple of families acquired rooms below us (we were on the second floor) to use as a party room. I was under the impression they were related to the receptionist. They were loud until well after midnight. The internet has always been slow but I carry my own hotspot so that wasn't a big issue for me. I work via internet so a good, dependable connection is a requirement. Normally, the mattresses are acceptable in this motel but this one felt like a concrete pad. We were scheduled to depart on Sunday but left a day early to check into another hotel. I am usually satisfied with this motel but will only stay if I can be placed in a specific wing of it in the future. On this trip, the perfect storm of negative events occurred which soured my experience with this Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel in Conway is clean, comfortable bed, and the room was spacious. There was only a couple of issues that needs attention. 1) a couple of tiles in bathroom need to be repaired. They are loose and wobbly. We weren't trying to find something wrong but they are in front of the stool. 2) there are stairs only to access the second floor. My wife has a bad knee and foot and had a hard time climbing the stairs getting to the room. We asked for a room on the first floor but was told they were all booked. The man behind me did not have a reservation, like I did, and got a room on the 1st floor. Frustrating!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and poor drainage in the shower

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The sheets have not been changed in at least three guests, the beds were so noisy do to bad springs that it sounded like you slept on cats and your shower turned into a bath because the tub drained so poorly. There were black stains on the shower curtain and if you stepped on the rugs with white socks you ended up with grey ones instead. NOT someplace I would recommend if you like clean for the price. I had prepaid and could not get a refund so I was unable to find better accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Friendly, clean and quiet!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Stopped here midway from Nashville to Oklahoma city. Quick and easy check in. Front desk attendant was very professional and accommodating. Room and bathroom were spotless, smelled clean too. AC was nice and cold. The only honest complaint I would give is the pillows were kinda flat. But, that's a matter of preference. Overall, it was a great stay and I'll be stopping back there very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to highway intersection

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Attention to the little details. Besides hall carpet cleanliness, there is no tub mat, and the tub is slippery. There is also no bathmat. Be careful.
Location: The usual fast foods.
The room is OK, but the place could help themselves by training the desk staff to be more efficient and prompt. Also, the hall and stair carpets simply need cleaned. So, why not?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty bathroom, old stains and mildew

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel was OK for a quick stop off interstate but the bathroom had old stains and mildew around the sink and the sofa had tears in the fabric and the comforter was stained and dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good for a night's stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff was nice. The rooms could use some updating. The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke and marijuana.5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I had hit on the wrong button to make a reservation got the wrong room called Expedia and they fixed it for me and when I got to the motel I got the room that I requested and wanted and cheaper than I thought the only problem I had this the first night I came in after visiting family I got stopped at the desk and ask if I could be helped by a young man I wouldn't have been walking into the motel if I hadn't had a room that was very discouraging I have never had that happen before no one has ever asked me why or if they could help me when I walked into the room or I should say building other place I was staying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: The inside pool was a nice feature.
Cons: Broken items in rooms need to be repaired.
Location: Very small town, little to do nearby.
Hotel was clean. The staff was courteous. The hotel fixtures were worn...