Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Kentucky

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is along the freeway and next to a Walmart, making it easy if you need to pick something up. The room was nice, the staff helpful.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is really clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to shopping, restaurants and the Airforce Base. Will definitely stay here again when I travel to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, We are glad everything at the Super 8 in Jacksonville met your standards. We are definitely happy to hear you will be staying with us again in the future and we look forward to that visit. Until next time, Sandra Patel
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by sandra, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking time to review the Super 8 in Jacksonville. We are glad to know that our staff was helpful and the rooms were to your standards. We are excited to hear that you will be visiting us again in the future. Thank you, Sandra Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel with kids

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were re-booked from another hotel when their amenities weren't as described. I really wanted a place with a pool since I was traveling with 2 small children over several days. The attendant at the front desk was friendly and knowledgeable and helped to make our stay pleasant. We were only there the one night, but the room and the pool areas were clean and well kept. I would definitely stay on this property again. My only complaint would be that the pillows weren't very comfortable. It was like laying on a rolled up sweatshirt. They weren't very supportive and kind of "bumpy". Overall it was a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by sandra, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us at the Super 8. It's always great to hear on our end that our staff was knowledgeable and helpful for your questions and needs that you may have had. We will look into our bumpy pillow issue and see what we can do to have a better experience with those. We appreciate you taking time out of your day for the comments and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Sandra Patel
5 out of 5
by sonya from Pangburn ,Arkansas

Good time

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by sandra, Hotel Management
Sonya, We are happy to hear that our staff was great. We pride ourselves on having a good team built around us to make sure everyone enjoys their visit with us at the Super 8 in Jacksonville. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Sandra Patel
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by sandra, Hotel Management
Crystal, Thank you for the high ratings. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Sandra Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For die hard pet lovers.

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Do not feel was worth the price paid, three quaters of a bill. It was easy access for pets, that was really only advantage. Keys reset daily, meaning you will get locked out every morning. This was not mentioned in advance. Very inconvenient and frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Georgenia from calumet city,ill

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room have odor in the have to buy air fresh for the room.but overall the stay was nice.