Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgenia from calumet city,ill

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room have odor in the have to buy air fresh for the room.but overall the stay was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phyllis from KC

Jaccuzzi Upgrade Was Appreciated

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a jaccuzzi suite, so we were very happy with our stay. The TV control was a bit odd, but... since we didn't have a huge amount of time in the room, it was no big consequence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy and clean

Posted May 15, 2015
This motel was nicer than we expected. Just staying the night on our way to a graduation but it was very comfortable. Pretty well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review and wonderful comments. and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. and we look forward to seeing you in near future. again thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Wichita, KS

Stop and sleep

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
We needed to stop for the night and the price was right. Room was comfortable but the inside doorknob was on the floor inside the room. Might have been hard to get out in an emergency. Breakfast was a good selection. Bed was comfy too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more for good hotel!!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in very poor shape. The room smelled of wet dog & doors had holes in them. The staff was rude. The hotel room was run down & in desperate need of good cleaning. The entire hotel needs a makeover. The breakfast was sad to say the least. The water pressure was a complete joke. The only good thing about hotel was that it did have a small inside pool for grandkids to play in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was ok. Just ok. The room was nice but the blankets didn't feel clean. The "hot" breakfast was terrible. One waffle iron and frozen sausage biscuits you have to microwave. The front desk lady (I forgot her name) was great though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DIRTY, ROACH INFESTED

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I PAID A HIGHER AMOUNT THAN OTHERS TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL, THINKING IT WAS A BETTER PLACE TO STAY. FOR ONE, THE ROOM WAS NOT VERY CLEAN, CARPET WAS HORRIBLE, AND SMELLED. WE DEALT WITH IT ONLY BECAUSE OF THE INDOOR POOL FOR OUR CHILDREN. WE STAYED TWO NIGHTS. WHEN HOUSEKEEPING CAME THE NEXT DAY TO REFRESH, THEY JUST ENTERED THE ROOM, NO KNOCKING OR ANNOUNCING THEMSELVES AND WE WERE IN THERE. THE SECOND NIGHT AND WORST OF ALL, WE PUT SOME FOOD IN THE FRIG AND WHEN WE GOT BACK UP TO EAT SOME MORE A ROACH CAME CRAWLING OUT OF THE FRIG. THE NEXT MORNING, THERE WERE ROACHES IN SEVERAL PLACES IN THE ROOM. TOTALLY DISGUSTING. I CALLED AND COMPLAINED AND THEY JUST SAID, ITS NOT LIKE WE PUT IT THERE. REALLY? THE CLEANERS REFUSED TO TALK WITH ME AS THEY WALKED BY THE DOOR, AS I SHOOK ALL MY STUFF OUT. FINALLY AS WE WERE FIXING TO LEAVE, SOMEONE FROM THE OFFICE CAME TO THE DOOR AND APPOLOGIZED FOR ROACHES AND GAVE US A 25% COUPON OFF FOR THE NEXT VISIT. REALLY? LIKE I WILL EVER COME BACK HERE AGAIN. I SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN SOME KIND OF REFUND. HIGH DOLLAR ROOM AND ROACHES. GROSS!!! NEVER AGAIN AND I ADVISE YOU THE SAME.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I stopped due to business and mid travel. Great location and very friendly staff. However, there was a roach present and the bed sheets had a few "mystery" stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the super 8 Jacksonville. My room was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was great, even in the middle of winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by SANDRA, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at super 8 Jacksonville. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and that you liked our room and swimming pool. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in near future. thanks again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not Worth the price

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Upon reviewing the pictures, I chose this hotel; when I got there I was very disappointed, The outside looked great, the neighborhood was great, but the room was very poor, and had a mildew odor to it, and there were people on the opposite side sitting out on the balcony drinking and playing loud music. For the price that I paid for one night I was very upset because the room looked nothing like the pictures it was horrible.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by sandra, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the inconvenience we may have caused you. We hope that you did inform our manager on duty of the situation to where we may have been able to help fix this issue. Sandra