Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Always a retreat. Great restaurant. Small intimate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Shannon W Clark, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay this time as well. We are proud to have Table 28 located within The Burgundy Hotel. It is definitely a perk to have great food a few steps from your room! Shannon W Clark General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Staff was awesome. Table 28 was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us at The Burgundy Hotel! I am extremely happy you were able to dine with Table 28, the Cinghiale is delicious. You will have to try it on your next stay with us. Shannon W Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and competent staff. Close to my business destination. Easy to get to. Good food. Room service. Excellent price. It is very clean and the room was very spacious. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Shannon W Clark, Hotel Management
Dolly, Thank you for taking your time to provide me with your thoughts.We strive to provide each guest with a memorable experience and it appears we accomplished our goal. Thank you again. Shannon W Clark General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

special night not so special

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: location was convenient to our other plants
Cons: 50% refund--the room was cleaned and the housekeeping staff shouldn't lose money for false advertising.
Selected this hotel due to location--searched extensively before booking. Room provided was NOT what was advertised on any site I reviewed prior to booking and was quite disappointing, with specific key features missing from the room. When I brought this up at checkout, the hotel staff agreed that the room I was provided was not up to par, but did nothing to correct except offer a discount on my next stay. I won't be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Shannon W Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know about your experience. We strive to exceed our guests expectations, and I apologize we did not succeed during your stay. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to resolve this opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room was well designed. Extra sheets and blankets for the fold out bed were not in the room, which was odd. We called the front desk to have them delivered. After not receiving them, I had to go down to the desk, ask again and carry them up to my room myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Shannon W Clark, Hotel Management
I apologize the Front Desk was not able to get the items you requested to the room in a timely manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Will stay again. Enjoyed the pool. Staff friendly. Breakfast hot and made just the way I ordered
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Shannon W Clark, Hotel Management
Cookie, Thank yu for staying with us. WE look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very nice boutique- like hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: More evident towel rack in the bathroom and a night light. Other than that do not change anything else.
We were surprised by the overall atmosphere. It was smaller than most and intimate but very well decorated with special touches throughout. The rate was competitive with the nicer hotel chains but the feel is much more comfortable. We will definitely stay here when we come back to Little Rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Shannon W Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Fantastic restaurant. Music playing in the common area which I could here in the room. Overall a good experience and book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Donald, I am so glad you were able to enjoy Table 28 while staying with us. My apologies about the music. We have now established a "safe" number on the dial so it will not disturb our guests. I hope you will keep us in mind for future stays.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Matthew, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Christopher McCraw

Beauty

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The service desk was very helpful. The hotel was quite, clean and beautiful. I felt like I didn't belong there because of how elegant the hotel was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Christopher, Thank you for your kind words regarding The Burgundy Hotel's staff and facility! We are extremely happy you chose to stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again. Shannon W Clark General Manager