Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
So much character, elegant, good bar and a fine dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restoration of historic hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
A good chareter hotel centrally located across from the convention centre and other major hotels The main restaurant has well prepared food at reasonable prices. The use of glazed cast iron pots to serve the food in seems lazy as the dishes are clearly not cooked in them and they are not hot. One misses out on the first sense with this presentation Only valet parking is available and it was slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First class all the way.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Valet took my name at the door, concierge met me with my room keys and we were able to proceed directly to the room. No check-in required!
Location: Clinton Presidential library, Robinson Center for shows, Riverfront park and nightlife.
Absolute first class boutique hotel. Wonderful history. Just missed out on seeing one of the ten most beautiful Christmas trees in the country...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Race for the Cure Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great. Surrounded by many restaurants and clubs within walking distance.
Everything was excellent. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Cons: include bar service to the 2nd floor
We enjoyed the hotel so much! It was beautiful, the service was wonderful --- loved both Capital Bar and Grill (excellent cocktails!) and Ashley's! Highly recommend this hotel for a lovely, relaxing get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teedie from Atlanta, Ga

Dowtown Little Rock Rocks!

Posted May 25, 2013
From the moment, we stepped out of the car in front of The Capital, the staff was there to accomodate us. No request went unanswered! The hotel lived up to every great review on Trip Advisor. My personal favorites besides being within walking distance of all that we wanted to do that weekend, were freshly brewed (delicious) coffee every morning, turn-down service with exceptional toffee every night, and the terrfic public spaces of the hotel where one could read, relax, and watch the world go by. This hotel is worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Piggott Arkansas

Captial Experience

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Location was convenient to downtown. Valet parking was no hassle
Location: Old statehouse, Clinton Library, farmer's market, restaurants and pubs
I stayed at the Capital because the Peabody across the street was booked. I was impressed. It was clean, nice atmosphere and I loved the fluffy slippers and bathrobe. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of Little Rock!

Posted Apr 22, 2013
My favorite hotel in Little Rock! Simply the best service! Their restaurants are amazing as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Loved the immaculate restoration of this historical hotel.
Cons: There were no "least favorites". Loved every aspect of this hotel.
Location: Convenient to downtown restaurants and event venues.
I loved this fabulous hotel, and hope to stay there again soon.