Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful historical hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
One night stay for my birthday. They made it very special. Wonderful food and great service. Plan to spend some money but it's worth it!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for downtown Little Rock.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We just spent a Friday night. Everything about the hotel is good. But the rooms are tiny and nondescript. Depends on how much you are paying. For $200 a night it is well worth it, for $300 a night(what we paid including all taxes) it is overpriced!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic style and comfort

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great old style hotel, staff is wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic, hotel is very convenient to Riverfront. Water pressure in shower was our only complaint. Our choice was either weak pressure at scalding temperature or a drizzle at tolerable temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

Great location with wonderful service!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: location and history
Location: down the street from presidential library, across the street from convention center and easy walk across the bridge to Verizon arena ad baseball field
stayed here with wife and daughter prior to a concert. The concierge met us at door and walked us up to our room, which was very large. we checked in in the room. Had drinks and dinner in bar and it was very good. turndown service with toffee was awesome. Will look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Only disappointed that the place doesn't have a spa/pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent top-end hotel for the area

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very high quality hotel, although lacking some facilities you might find in other locations - eg pool, choice of restaurants, shops etc. Very attentive and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Service was perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Heart of Little Rock. Short drive to Clinton Library. Walk to most restaurants and shopping.
Very attentive to detail. Would not stay anywhere else in Little Rock!
2 out of 5
by Daphne from El Dorado, AR

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff is very friendly and valet is available
Cons: The rooms and amenities
Location: Good location, lots of bars and Verizon Arena near by
There is no fridge or microwave in the rooms, no pool or hot tub in the building, rooms are very small and I was not informed that the restauraunt Ashley's was closed for renovations. Bar and grill had a very limited menu as well as room service and I paid $200 to stay there.
4 out of 5
by linda from d

Convenient hotel in downtown little rock

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Loved this hotel it was very comfortable and very thoughtful staff
5 out of 5
by clarence from new york city

Historic hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Flowers in the public areas
Location: The river trail and Clinton library
The staff could not have been more accommodating! I arrived on a Sunday and wanted to take a bike ride, but the bike shops were all closed! The staff then called around until someone was found who would rent me their bike! It was then delivered to the hotel for my riding pleasure!