Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was absolutely amazing experience here the service was first class .i would tell anybody that was going to Little Rock to stay .so much better than an hotel.you do not get service at hotel like this .you are treated like kings and queens. Well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location, easy drive to all areas

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location and ambience would stay there again
Cons: very satisfied
Location: easy drive to local restaurants, and close to the airport
very impressed with the overall location staff and amenities of the hotel
5 out of 5
by Keith J.

Awesome place

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Awesome B & B...
5 out of 5
by Grant

Wife's 31st birthday

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Its great and very interesting with the stay and I loved the breakfast
5 out of 5
by David

DMChilds

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Little B&B. Went here for a romantic date with a Brown Haired Angel, and we both fell in Love with the serenity and character of The Empress. From the time we arrived we were treated like VIPs, receiving a tour of the main house, the common areas (to include a gorgeous garden and breakfast area), and were taken to our room. The room was full of beautiful character that felt much more like staying in an old friends house than a hotel. We will definitely revisit this treasure many more times!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and location

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful, highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a stately mansion

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The place is utterly charming.
Cons: Our small bathroom sink had no space to keep cosmetics.
Location: Make sure to visit the purse museum a few blocks away.
The Empress of Little Rock is a grand Victorian mansion with interesting history, fine furnishings and a stately staircase. The staff are friendly, accommodating, and knowledgable. Staying in a bed and breakfast was a fun adventure. The furnishings, however, couldn't seem to decide whether to be Victorian, 1980s craft fair, Christmas, or seashells. There was a lot of decor to process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Empress- a magnificent step back in time

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It felt like a step back in time- the home was built in 1888 and the owners Bob and Sharon have restored it with wonderful period pieces.
Cons: Everything was great- we can't think of anything more we would have needed.
Location: The Empress is very easy to get to- close to I-30. Plenty of restaurants, parks, Clinton library, antiques and museums.
The Empress is an amazing home- both in architectural design (from 1888) and the job done restoring her to beauty. It is chock full of antiques making you feel you have stepped back in time, all the while having up to date amenities- wifi, electric fireplace in our room and a great shower! We were greeted by Deborah who was fantastic telling us about the home and showing us around. I had booked a Queen, but after making my husband endure a queen the night before- I asked if there was a King available. As it turned out we were the only occupants of the Empress that night- so Deborah showed us the 3 King rooms and we chose the Murray room- it was a hard decision as they were all fabulous! These rooms are on the 2nd floor but there is also an attic with a secret room up there- set up for card games as the former owner did- and there was talk of a ghost :). This was before we knew we would be alone in this huge house all night- the office is only occupied until 8 pm. What fun! We got to wander around downstairs and look at all the furniture and antiques. We checked out the tower room- no ghost :(...and it turns out our room was directly below that tower. Breakfast the next morning was delicious- set up in the dining room with two candelabras lit and a place card telling you the menu. Coffee waiting (or tea if you requested), which was refilled for us as the food was brought out. A delicious warm Apple Soup to start with- I definitely need to try and make that it was so yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The place was rich in history and antiquities. The staff was knowledgeable and offered many tips. The room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

The name says it all.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Hospitable, character. warmth, atmosphere, in short a summation of valuable and perceivable intangibles.
Cons: nothing
Location: it was a over night stop for us on a road trip. Brave New Restaurant at the banks of the Arkansas River topped a great and first stay ever in Little R
The love and dedication of the owner family and their staff is oozing throughout. Never felt so good in a bed and breakfast. Wife was awed, a bonus indeed.