Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Victorian Elegance

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: The Arkansas History Museum is only a few minute drive away and it's very interesting.
I've stayed here a couple of times. The owners are friendly and the breakfast is to die for. Ask lots of questions about the house. It's amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Historic Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place for a weekend getaway. My wife and I were transported to another time. Wonderful customer service and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson

simply the best

Posted May 25, 2015
The place was just fantastic. As far as B&B goes, it ranks at the top. We had a woderful experience. The place, the staff and the service was excellent. We will book again.
5 out of 5
by Agnes from Bladensburg, Md

This hotel was truly "The Empress of Little Rock"

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
I stumbled on the hotel while driving around looking for the Arkansas Governor's Mansion (they're in the same neighborhood) & said "Wow! What's this?" Then when I saw the sign in the yard, I said " Wow! this iis where I'm staying!" The exterior is imposing and VERY impressive. The interior of The Empress and Lisa's welcome were as impressive. I stayed I'n the Chatelaine Suite -- very spacious and luxurious-- I'd gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rick from Broken Arrow

Great B and B

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
The Empress is a beautiful 1800's Bed and Breakfast. The beauty of the hotel and the helpful staff made our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Dana from DFW

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
My first Bed and Breakfast experience and it was phenomenal! I would recommend this place to everyone and would love to do a return visit!
5 out of 5
by Jill Pettersen from Little Rock AR

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
AMAZING.... WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY!!!
5 out of 5
by Traveler44 from Indianapolis, IN

Like a Museum

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Discovery of its history.
Cons: I have no suggestions. I was blissfully happy.
Location: N/A
Exceptional B&B. I spent a great deal of time exploring which the staff encourages. I, too, own a Queen Anne Victorian so was thrilled to discover why I have 2 living rooms. (One was a ladies parlor, and the other a gentlemen's.) I've wondered for a couple of decades about this. Loved going to the attic and seeing the playing room in the turret. Gawked over the exceptional woodwork as well as beautiful ceramic tile in the fireplaces.