Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location, easy drive to all areas

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location and ambience would stay there again
Cons: very satisfied
Location: easy drive to local restaurants, and close to the airport
very impressed with the overall location staff and amenities of the hotel
5 out of 5
by David

DMChilds

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Little B&B. Went here for a romantic date with a Brown Haired Angel, and we both fell in Love with the serenity and character of The Empress. From the time we arrived we were treated like VIPs, receiving a tour of the main house, the common areas (to include a gorgeous garden and breakfast area), and were taken to our room. The room was full of beautiful character that felt much more like staying in an old friends house than a hotel. We will definitely revisit this treasure many more times!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and location

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful, highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a stately mansion

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The place is utterly charming.
Cons: Our small bathroom sink had no space to keep cosmetics.
Location: Make sure to visit the purse museum a few blocks away.
The Empress of Little Rock is a grand Victorian mansion with interesting history, fine furnishings and a stately staircase. The staff are friendly, accommodating, and knowledgable. Staying in a bed and breakfast was a fun adventure. The furnishings, however, couldn't seem to decide whether to be Victorian, 1980s craft fair, Christmas, or seashells. There was a lot of decor to process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Empress- a magnificent step back in time

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It felt like a step back in time- the home was built in 1888 and the owners Bob and Sharon have restored it with wonderful period pieces.
Cons: Everything was great- we can't think of anything more we would have needed.
Location: The Empress is very easy to get to- close to I-30. Plenty of restaurants, parks, Clinton library, antiques and museums.
The Empress is an amazing home- both in architectural design (from 1888) and the job done restoring her to beauty. It is chock full of antiques making you feel you have stepped back in time, all the while having up to date amenities- wifi, electric fireplace in our room and a great shower! We were greeted by Deborah who was fantastic telling us about the home and showing us around. I had booked a Queen, but after making my husband endure a queen the night before- I asked if there was a King available. As it turned out we were the only occupants of the Empress that night- so Deborah showed us the 3 King rooms and we chose the Murray room- it was a hard decision as they were all fabulous! These rooms are on the 2nd floor but there is also an attic with a secret room up there- set up for card games as the former owner did- and there was talk of a ghost :). This was before we knew we would be alone in this huge house all night- the office is only occupied until 8 pm. What fun! We got to wander around downstairs and look at all the furniture and antiques. We checked out the tower room- no ghost :(...and it turns out our room was directly below that tower. Breakfast the next morning was delicious- set up in the dining room with two candelabras lit and a place card telling you the menu. Coffee waiting (or tea if you requested), which was refilled for us as the food was brought out. A delicious warm Apple Soup to start with- I definitely need to try and make that it was so yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The place was rich in history and antiquities. The staff was knowledgeable and offered many tips. The room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

The name says it all.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Hospitable, character. warmth, atmosphere, in short a summation of valuable and perceivable intangibles.
Cons: nothing
Location: it was a over night stop for us on a road trip. Brave New Restaurant at the banks of the Arkansas River topped a great and first stay ever in Little R
The love and dedication of the owner family and their staff is oozing throughout. Never felt so good in a bed and breakfast. Wife was awed, a bonus indeed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Unique, Historic, Elegant

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
A first class experience in a one of a kind landmark house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Assante D.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was amazed at the room it was so beautiful I recommend it to anyone who is thinking about going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stunning

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Great character
Location: It is located in central Little Rock and convenient.
This beautiful old house was stunning. From the moment we walked in Debra was so sweet and helpful. She was also very knowledgeable about the history of the house as well as other places to visit in Little Rock. Everyone that stayed the night we were there was also attending the Dolly concert. When we go back to Little Rock this is the only place we will stay.