Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson

simply the best

Posted May 25, 2015
The place was just fantastic. As far as B&B goes, it ranks at the top. We had a woderful experience. The place, the staff and the service was excellent. We will book again.
5 out of 5
by Agnes from Bladensburg, Md

This hotel was truly "The Empress of Little Rock"

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
I stumbled on the hotel while driving around looking for the Arkansas Governor's Mansion (they're in the same neighborhood) & said "Wow! What's this?" Then when I saw the sign in the yard, I said " Wow! this iis where I'm staying!" The exterior is imposing and VERY impressive. The interior of The Empress and Lisa's welcome were as impressive. I stayed I'n the Chatelaine Suite -- very spacious and luxurious-- I'd gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Rick from Broken Arrow

Great B and B

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
The Empress is a beautiful 1800's Bed and Breakfast. The beauty of the hotel and the helpful staff made our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Dana from DFW

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
My first Bed and Breakfast experience and it was phenomenal! I would recommend this place to everyone and would love to do a return visit!
5 out of 5
by Jill Pettersen from Little Rock AR

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Traveler44 from Indianapolis, IN

Like a Museum

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Discovery of its history.
Cons: I have no suggestions. I was blissfully happy.
Location: N/A
Exceptional B&B. I spent a great deal of time exploring which the staff encourages. I, too, own a Queen Anne Victorian so was thrilled to discover why I have 2 living rooms. (One was a ladies parlor, and the other a gentlemen's.) I've wondered for a couple of decades about this. Loved going to the attic and seeing the playing room in the turret. Gawked over the exceptional woodwork as well as beautiful ceramic tile in the fireplaces.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Would not stay there again. Food was poor. Beds needed new mattress. Too expensive for what was offered. Service was very good. Recommendations. Improve the food lower the price and get new mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Russ, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed this guest did not speak to us about her concerns before she left after staying three nights in an upgraded room and raving how much she appreciated our service and amenities, especially when she called back the next week to book again. Unfortunately, we could not give her a discounted rate for one of our top suites. While we realize we cannot be all things to all people, I think our reviews on Trip advisor reflect the quality of our two course gourmet breakfasts. It is not unusual for our guests to comment they've had the best nights sleep in years in our beds with Beautyrest Mattresses with pillow and removable Featherbed toppers. We believe our business rates are very competitive; we just can't offer our top end rooms at highly reduced rates. We see this as an opportunity to improve communications with guests and work honestly to offer a special experience for our business guests seeking more luxurious amenities. As always, our mission is to have guests feel their experience was better than they expected. We'll continue to do all that is humanly possible to achieve that goal, and when given the opportunity, we'll fix problems where we can. Sharon Welch-Blair, Innkeeper Owner
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by suzanne

Fantastic B&B

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
1st time at B&B and didn't want to leave. Best romantic Beautiful room ever! Just lovely. Staff sweet! Want to go back!
5 out of 5
by Ben

Great property for some R&R

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels
The property is awesome - an old manor house converted to a B&B style hotel. The staff was as nice and helpful as can be - especially Deborah. The interior decor is very old world charm and the rooms are spacious, comfy and have everything you need. If you're just in town to relax, the property is great for that. The only downside worth mentioning is you would need a car to get downtown. Other than the location, everything else about my stay was perfect. And they serve a delicious breakfast in the morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

A Supreme Let Down

Posted Oct 29, 2009 on Hotels
I was thoroughly disgusted with the customer services from this bed and breakfast. I called the B&B prior to making my reservations to ensure that they would allow me to have guests, for my birthday, during my stay. I was assured that my guests (5-8 coming at different intervals over 2 hours) would be welcomed and that they had several parlors and gardens for "just such an occassion." The day I checked in was rainy, but their "manager" showed me the grounds, the parlors, & my room. I left to go shopping and ~1 hour before my guests were to come by I recieved a very rude call from the manager stating that the owner "Bob" is not going to allow me to hosts my guests at the Empress and that she was sorry for the inconveniece...Long story- short, I was not given any warning as to this decision. I had to call friends and family to tell them of this fiasco. I was embarrassed and upset. I was there so that I could reccommend a nice hotel for some of my guests that would be coming into town for a wedding. I would expect this type of service from a motel but not for the price we paid. The owner nor the night manager never offered an apology. They went on like business as usual and I expressed to the management I was very displeased.