Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice place and good people

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great free breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location.
Cons: The shower head sprayed all over the walls and needed to be tightened. Closet door latch needs fixing. TV Remote works poorly. Loud Plumbing.
Location: Lots of restaurants and a mall. The Old Mill is a quaint visit. The Big Dam Bridge is nice. Clinton Library.
When we checked in, there was a problem with the room and we were given an upgrade to a suite. Overall, the staff were excellent, the building had some issues though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This Inn was easy to get to and the room comfortable and The breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Very near both shopping and eating places

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Overall, it was a great stay! Not was it close to shopping and eating establishments, but also only 12 minutes from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Close to food places and the mall

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Check in was easy. I arrived a little early but was accommodated. My room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It was a wonderful experience. I will recommend Wingate to others and will utilize the hotel for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I only stay for one night but everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from MI

Would stay here again.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. Nice place to stay. Good breakfast. Golden Corral was next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Looks great. Surrounded by plenty of restaurants. Staff cleaning is questionable. Had same sheets for four nights. Coffee pouch still in maker from previous guest and never cleaned once during stay. Door to bathroom hanging had to lift door with both hands just to close. The cleanliness was very questionable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice, clean, spacious room. The staff was polite and helpful. Good experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgivings retreat

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels