Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bed too high

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice except bed was too high for a 5'2" person like myself. Good location for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: Charging my card a deposit, when we had already paid through Expedia.
Location: Good convenient location. near many restuarants
Didn't like that Wingate charged my Card $50 to be held in cae we stole something or damaged the room. Also,I was given something to sign that had no information on it. So the next night we stayed in Little Rock and had a much better and different experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great variety of restaurants near by

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable. It was close the freeway and many near by restaurants. The room was great and the staff were positive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burleson, Tx

Nice hotel very close to mall and many restaurants

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. This was a bittersweet stay. Our best friend was laid to rest in. Mt. Vernon ,Ark. The people made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was nice, but I thought it lasted until 10 am and almost missed it. Many places we stay usually have breakfast lasting until 10 am. We will likely stay again Thank. You. D. Odom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice place and good people

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great free breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location.
Cons: The shower head sprayed all over the walls and needed to be tightened. Closet door latch needs fixing. TV Remote works poorly. Loud Plumbing.
Location: Lots of restaurants and a mall. The Old Mill is a quaint visit. The Big Dam Bridge is nice. Clinton Library.
When we checked in, there was a problem with the room and we were given an upgrade to a suite. Overall, the staff were excellent, the building had some issues though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This Inn was easy to get to and the room comfortable and The breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Very near both shopping and eating places

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Overall, it was a great stay! Not was it close to shopping and eating establishments, but also only 12 minutes from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Close to food places and the mall

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Check in was easy. I arrived a little early but was accommodated. My room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It was a wonderful experience. I will recommend Wingate to others and will utilize the hotel for future stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Booked my stay and didn't expect a $50 deposit on top of the price of the hotel. The staff seemed not the friendliest at the front desk. They offered personal items if you forgot to pack and the shave cream was old and hard. Other than that, I enjoyed the room and location to where my destination was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to improvement on cleaness

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed Not so clean couches Not much choices on breakfast