Ratings based on 1,957 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo.

Fabulous

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: What was not to like. Better then Marriott, pool, dresser, vanity, breakfast
Cons: Only housekeeper in room one time a day. One day they cleansed great job. But while others had gone to convention hall I was in room when a knock came
Location: Riverwalk, Clinton library, state house, capital, Science discover center, trolley, old Little Rock, Designing womans house where filmed, Gone with wi
From the food, room, front desk, to shuttle staff made the trip great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Sue. We are glad to see you enjoyed your tay with us andyour visit to the Little Rock area. I noticed your comment regarding housekeeping and wanted to let you know we do have two housekeeping employees in each room each day. We have the person who cleans the room and after that, an inspector will check behind them to ensure they have done a thorough job. We hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in the Little Rock area. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Not Wyndham caliber!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, Security Guard presence is important
Location: Location is great but the hotel staff needs some attention and possible instructions
I travel in business quite often. We have stayed here several times over the years visiting family and friends. It has progressively gotten worse in all areas. Especially in cleanliness. This was brought to the staff attention. Someone actually crapped in the pool the weekend we were there. They had to close it down. Also, there was no monitoring of the type of crowd that hung out in the parking lot at night. It didn't feel safe. This place is off our list of where we'll stay in Little Rock. It's really a shame. The location is great (as said in other reviews), the breakfast was fine. Most of the staff were nice. I don't like writing bad a review, but it does not reflect the caliber of Wyndham Hotels. I hope the staff takes note of these things and improves. Consider staying somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, accidents do sometimes happen and when they do, we are very proactive in taking care of the situation, such as the one you mentioned. Our pool was closed and cleaned immediately and was not reopened until we were satisfied with the cleanliness and the levels of chemicals in the water were where they needed to be. Unfortunately, we actually added too much chlorine in an effort to ensure the pool was clean and had to leave it closed for an additional day due to the chlorine levels being too high. Regarding people in our parking lot, we do have security on duty each evening from 7pm-7am. We actually employee off duty North Little Rock Police and Pulaski Count Sheriffs Deputies, which are much more expensive than normal security officers becasue we take the security of our hotel and guests so seriously. Should you ever see anyone who looks like they do not belong, please call our front desk so security can be sent to check on the situation. We hope you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you our way. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yekaterinburg

Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, easy to get to.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Do not know, i used it enroute to Hot Springs
Late check in i had to use a taxi from the airport. Location is fairly convenient to airport, and the hotel is much better than the hotels next to the airport. Breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding -- the omelet was the largest i have ever had. Quiet, amenities good, and clean. Bed very comfortable. Airport shuttle in the Am was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Mike. I am so happpy to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope you will choose our hotel each time your travels bring you our way. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and good vicinity to downtown

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff was excellent, nice clean room very pleased with my stay. I would stay again and recommend others to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel Angie. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to others. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pleasant and Reliable

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Good location, fairly quiet and excellent complimentary breakfast.
Location: Right across the bridge from the Statehouse convention center, very easy 10 minuet walk or the shuttle if it was raining.
Room was ready and clean. The room AC unit was struggling a bit to keep up with the humidity but everything else was clean, fresh and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel Kevin. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay and breakfast and found our location to be convenient for your needs. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in North littlerock

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Close to restaurants malls easy to get to interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easy access to the river market.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was fun and freindry excellent restaurants, staff and a fresh clean room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are happy to see you enjoeyd your stay and meals with us and our staff took good care of you. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Becki Lewis General Manger Wyndham Riverfront
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Not up to standards

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Expecting much more from wyndham properties. Resturants were very good. Hotel rooms themselves are stuck in the 80's. Furniture needs updating. Bed was not comfortable, towels scratchy. Was told no concierge service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room. I wanted to let you know we are in the process of purchasing new artwork and furniture for our guestrooms now as we feel it is time to update these. Although our mattresses have been replaced recently and most guests really enjoy them, we know they do not please everyone's taste. I am glad to see you enjoyed our restaurants during your stay. We pride ourselves on having extraordinary restaurants in our hotel. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in our area. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Posted Jun 27, 2017
GREAT STAFF, SUPER BUSY BUT THEY WERE ALWAYS WONDERFUL!! Shuttle was OUTSTANDING available when needed!!! We WILL be staying there next Worlds Championships!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us for ATA. We are very happy that you chose our hote and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Nice staff, great location, great breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Would definitely go back. Great location- next to a minor league ballpark- excellent breakfast. Hard to find pool but was probably just me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel Christina. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us and our staff was so nice. We hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in our area. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront