Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Great Hotel close to attractions.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice hotel, very clean, extremely friendly & helpful staff, our heater was making a sound we called front desk and without hesitation were moved to another room. They made sure that we were comfortable and our accommodations were in satisfactory..definitely would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay. I am so glad to hear our staff took such good care of you and you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommending our hotel to others and look forward to seeing you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was quiet and the staff was friendly. The beds were super comfortable. Room service was so so since some of the food was cold, but the restaurants were top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are so glad you had a quiet, comfortable stay and our staff was so friendly. I am also happy to see you were able to take advantage of our restaurants during your stay. I do apologize that your room service order was not as warm as it should have been. I appreciate you letting us know about this issue so we can address it with our room service attendants. We hope to have you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you our way. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was a good experience, very clean and rooms were accessible from all around the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be clean and easily accessible. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY! Unless you like Filth

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel obviously does NOT clean the rooms. I found a nasty rolled up band-aid in the bed. I also had the dirty wash cloth from the previous guest in the shower. Also, be aware that there are no refunds if you book through Expedia. The hotel did offer a discount but since the room was paid through Expedia, not discount could be given
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear of the issues you had during your stay with us. I appreciate you letting us know about this and am passing a copy of your comments onto our Executive Housekeeper to be addressed. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the Little Rock area. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Rivrfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is a nice hotel conveniently located in the north central part of Little Rock. The weekend complimentary breakfast was very good with a chef who made specialty items. Our waitress was very accomodating. I could see where management was cutting back on some things normally available in a better than average full service hotels such as an in-room microwave. Also, the remote for the TV did not work properly. Overall, we were quite satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. I do apologize that you had a problem with your remote. Any time you have an issue like this during a stay with us, please call the front desk. We have maintenance personnel on site from 7am-11pm to take care of issues like this that might arise. Also, if you are our guest again and would like a room close to one of the vending areas where the microwaves are located, just let us know when you make your reservation. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The bed was definitely comfortable and the free breakfast was awesome........
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us and found our beds to be comfortable. We hope you will be our guest again soon. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to Verizon where we attended concert.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very comfortable and nice . We always try and stay here when we go to concerts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about our hotel Teresa. We are so glad you have chosen our hotel for your home away from home when attending a concert at the arena. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town for a show. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel. 2 convenient restaurants in hotel. Close to Verizon arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us Bre. we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our proximity to the arena convenient. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndam Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Perfect.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Attentive staff. Comfortable and clean room. Close to AR River Trail. Great steakhouse!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
We are so pleased to see your stay with us was a perfect one. We are glad you had the opportunity to try our steakhouse and take advantage of the river trail. We hope you will be our guest again the next time your travels bring you our way. Becki Lewis General Manger Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pine bluff

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Having the restaurant in the hotel and the breakfast buffet
Cons: My sliding to the room was locked that would have been nice to use!
Location: It was close to the event that I attended which was a plus
Everything was comfortable and the staff was nice.. The breakfast buffet was really good compared to others that I have had!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us and found our location to be convenient. I do apologize that your sliding glass door would not unlock. Anytime you have an issue like this, please let us know and we will send maintenance to take care of the problem. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront