Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson, AR

No temperature control.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the shower was nice.
Cons: The air conditioning units need to be replaced.
Location: The location is one of my favorite things about this hotel. It's in downtown North Little Rock, easily within walking distance of the Argenta bar area
This is my second stay at the Wyndham in the past year, and I've had a bad experience both times. The room is pleasant and comfortable, but the temperature never hit lower than 74 degrees. I had it set on 70 with the fan running (versus auto), and it still never broke 74. Also, the fan would cut on and off, and every time it did, it sounded like someone was breaking into my room. It was so loud I couldn't sleep through it, on top of being too hot to sleep anyway. This is a beautiful hotel, but they desperately need to invest in air conditioning units.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you have been our guest a couple of times this year. We love to hear from our frequent guests. I do apologize you had problems with your AC. We replaced all our units within the last five years and keeep 6 additional units on hand in case there are any issues. Should you have an issue like this during a future stay, please let us know so we can send a maintenance person to your room. If they are not able to repair the unit, they can simply swap it out with another one. We hope you will be our guest again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
It was an average stay. Nothing to brag about nor nothing to complain about. It was an average lodging.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you did not have any problems during your stay. I hope you will be our guest again the next time your travels bring you our way. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Walked to the baseball game. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to see you took advantage of our hotel being next to the baseball field and were able to take in a game during your stay. We hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in town. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great staff, clean but terrible bed!

Posted May 14, 2017
I have to say, this is one of the friendliest staff and clean hotels I've stayed at but the bed was terrible! Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you found our hotel so clean and our staff was so friendly. I hate to hear that you did not like our beds. We get a lot of compliments on them, but everyone's taste in firmness, or softness differs and it is hard to please all tastes with one mattress. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in town. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location and we usually always stay at Wyndham's
Cons: /
Location: Verizon - Riverfront
Nice -close to Verizon and riverfront. Nice staff, nice room. Buffet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel Sheri. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope you will be our guest again in the near future. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Decent hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
I had a nice stay. The pillows were dirty with what looked like smeared makeup. No pillowcase on the pillows. The elevator wasn't working one night. But, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and the staff were friendly. Nice hotel, definitely not worth $100 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had with your pillows. I appreciate you letting us know about this and am passing a copy of your comments onto our Executive Housekeeper to be addressed. We hope you will be our guest again the next time your travels bring you our way. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado, AR

Friendly staff and very comfortable room

Posted May 5, 2017
The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating even though the person in front of me was very rude to them. The room was very spacious and comfortable! I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay Elizabeth. We are glad to hear you found your room comfortable and our staff friendly. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Less than five minute walk to the Verizon Center.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Directly across from the Verizon Center. Make a reservation for dinner. Parking limited due to concert and restaurants 1-2 hour wait.
Great hotel with friendly staff and comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious too! Less than five minute walk to the Verizon Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Donna. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay and breakfast wtih us for the concert. We hope you will be our guest again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient to verizon arena for concerts

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Walking distance to Verizon arena with free parking. Comfortable beds. Small bathroom, room very dimly lit. Needs more light.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you found our location convenient and beds comfortable. I do apologize that the room did not seem brightly lit enough for you. We hope you will be our guest again in the near future! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Easy to work with, friendly- the bartender and breakfast cooks were confident professionals that demonstrated knowledge of their trade.
Cons: Better signs- got lost within the maze of hallways several times.
Good place to stay - easy to locate and walking distance to Little Rock River Market, convention center, and The Revolution Music on the far side of the river or just down the street to Verizon Arena,Skinny J and Renos Argenta Cafe in North Little Rock. We felt safe walking in the evening hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay wtih us and found our location convenient. I do apologize that you had a hard time finding your way around the halls. Just let us know you would like to be toward the front of the hotel and we will make sure this happens so you don't have the same issue in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront