Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great stay the staff was very helpful and accomodating. Would recommend Parmers to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, breakfast
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Great location! Plenty of restaurants within just a couple of miles. Lots of nice spaces to relax on the property and enjoy the view.
This resort exceeded our expectations! Check-in and out were a breeze! The staff is fabulous and the cleanliness of the entire resort and rooms is amazing. When staying in the Keys, you expect that most of the hotel property choices will be older properties which also tends to mean worn and run-down, but that is not the case at Parmers. Our room was cleaner than most big chain hotels that I've stayed at. You couldn't ask for a friendlier staff and the free breakfast is an extra delight. There are several hammocks, picnic tables, and adirondack tables around the property to just relax and enjoy the view. The location is also great! Close to a lot of good restaurants. This will be our go to place when we return to the Keys. Thank you Parmers for such an enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Small and quaint

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, price, location, food
Cons: Hope ALL beds are checked now for bed bugs
Location: Boast rentals, great restaurant, right on water of gulf; wonderful sunset/sunrise (I forget) view; skidoo rentals, fishing boat rentals
Excellent staff; very friendly and accommodating. I arrived after 8pm and they had the key to my room in mailbox where they said it would be. Excellent breakfast; many wonderful choices; homemade cookies and lemonade in food area in the afternoons. Wonderful location right on the gulf. Chairs spread around area for relaxation and reading. Corn hole, bocce court, pool. This is a 'no disturb' place which means, no maid service in rooms; when you want extra towels and sheets, you need only go ask and it is given!! Great room A/C units. I gave 3 stars for cleanliness NOT because the room was dirty; I had a couple of bed bugs in boxspring they found AFTER I left because I got rash 3-4 days after I left. Now- this was either bed bug bites OR Swimmers Itch which is EASY to get in warm waters-salt or pool in summer. I tend to think it was not bed bugs (manager checked for them when I emailed him with info about my rash or bites all over me). He did find a couple of bugs he said which he DIDN'T HAVE to tell me. So that was good he did; he immediately treated the room and had the pool tested for the parasites that cause this Cercarial Dermatitis. So- NOW I believe they checked each room for bugs; so that issue is probably resolved. Would I stay there again? YES, but I would check beds thoroughly. I honestly think there is no more issue with those little critters. The only thing I would have appreciated was a credit of maybe 1 night's stay for my issue. But I'd stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Nice resort close to many activities in the keys a

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: quite and somewhat secluded on the water front.
Cons: the condition of the facility: paint, remodel the rooms, better shower system and include comfortable chairs.
Location: Good location close to Marathon and Key west. near by boating and fishing activities and a state park with a beach.
quite and pleasant experience. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff at Parmers were very friendly. The free breakfast buffet was awesome as were the complimentary cookies and coffee in the afternoon. Located in a quiet neighborhood. I will definitely come back to stay at Parmers in the future. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN ROOMS AND OVERALL FACILITIES

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: BREAKFAST SHOULD BE BETTER!! WARM EGGS, HOT PANCAKES, BACON, ETC.
GREAT RESORT. GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, RELAXING AND ACCOMODATING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family place

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great staff, very helpful, rooms were very clean and it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great little place in the keys.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boondocks and Kiki tiki bar pretty close restaurants. Winn Dixie grocery store on big pine key about 10 minutes along with a Walgreens.
This is a great little gem in the keys about half hour from Key West. A couple restaurant close by. Easy to find. Friendly and relaxing. Staff are super friendly and gracious. Loved how the resort is set up with several building around the property. The pool was really nice and refreshing. Got a little busier on the weekend of course. The room we had was very small but they do tell you that in the booking pages. No matter if you aren't there much anyway. The daily breakfast was all we needed. Plenty of fresh fruit, cereals and bread items, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. The daily afternoon cookies were an added bonus.
5 out of 5
by Jeannie

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect relaxation spot in the Keys! Very clean property, rooms are basic, not fancy but perfect for my needs- a low key, leave me alone, shorts and filip flops, all day relaxing get away! On the water, hammocks and chairs everywhere, good breakfast and cookies all day. I will be back!