Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but uncomfortable. Room was too small

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Room was too small. Just enough room to walk around the bed. There was no room for a chair to watch the tv from. The wall behind the bed was slanted in so you couldn't sit in bed to watch the tv. The bathroom was small. Only room for the toilet facing the shower. No sink in the bathroom. The sink was in the bedroom in the corner where the slanted wall was so I had to bend over to use it There was no counter by the sink so the toiletries had to be put on the bed. The room was clean and in relatively good condition. The staff was friendly and accomodating and the breakfast bar adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A real find!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Its people and location
Cons: not much. they have made a miraculous recovery from the hurricane.
Location: Walk to a fun beach bar!
Long time Keys enthusiasts but this stay was one of the best! Loved the quiet, out-of the- way natural feel of the resort. It is a classic keys experience hard to duplicate anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Your Friends at Parmer's Resort, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We can not wait for you to visit us after we are completely repaired from the storm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Wonderful place to escape to. There is plenty to do at the resort to keep you busy. Nice to be away from crowds and have a private area without the expense. We stayed in the Gull Room. It is due for a new mattress as the one one in the room is a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise great stay!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Joe and Trish

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Always exceptional service had a blast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great stay the staff was very helpful and accomodating. Would recommend Parmers to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, breakfast
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Great location! Plenty of restaurants within just a couple of miles. Lots of nice spaces to relax on the property and enjoy the view.
This resort exceeded our expectations! Check-in and out were a breeze! The staff is fabulous and the cleanliness of the entire resort and rooms is amazing. When staying in the Keys, you expect that most of the hotel property choices will be older properties which also tends to mean worn and run-down, but that is not the case at Parmers. Our room was cleaner than most big chain hotels that I've stayed at. You couldn't ask for a friendlier staff and the free breakfast is an extra delight. There are several hammocks, picnic tables, and adirondack tables around the property to just relax and enjoy the view. The location is also great! Close to a lot of good restaurants. This will be our go to place when we return to the Keys. Thank you Parmers for such an enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Small and quaint

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, price, location, food
Cons: Hope ALL beds are checked now for bed bugs
Location: Boast rentals, great restaurant, right on water of gulf; wonderful sunset/sunrise (I forget) view; skidoo rentals, fishing boat rentals
Excellent staff; very friendly and accommodating. I arrived after 8pm and they had the key to my room in mailbox where they said it would be. Excellent breakfast; many wonderful choices; homemade cookies and lemonade in food area in the afternoons. Wonderful location right on the gulf. Chairs spread around area for relaxation and reading. Corn hole, bocce court, pool. This is a 'no disturb' place which means, no maid service in rooms; when you want extra towels and sheets, you need only go ask and it is given!! Great room A/C units. I gave 3 stars for cleanliness NOT because the room was dirty; I had a couple of bed bugs in boxspring they found AFTER I left because I got rash 3-4 days after I left. Now- this was either bed bug bites OR Swimmers Itch which is EASY to get in warm waters-salt or pool in summer. I tend to think it was not bed bugs (manager checked for them when I emailed him with info about my rash or bites all over me). He did find a couple of bugs he said which he DIDN'T HAVE to tell me. So that was good he did; he immediately treated the room and had the pool tested for the parasites that cause this Cercarial Dermatitis. So- NOW I believe they checked each room for bugs; so that issue is probably resolved. Would I stay there again? YES, but I would check beds thoroughly. I honestly think there is no more issue with those little critters. The only thing I would have appreciated was a credit of maybe 1 night's stay for my issue. But I'd stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Nice resort close to many activities in the keys a

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: quite and somewhat secluded on the water front.
Cons: the condition of the facility: paint, remodel the rooms, better shower system and include comfortable chairs.
Location: Good location close to Marathon and Key west. near by boating and fishing activities and a state park with a beach.
quite and pleasant experience. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff at Parmers were very friendly. The free breakfast buffet was awesome as were the complimentary cookies and coffee in the afternoon. Located in a quiet neighborhood. I will definitely come back to stay at Parmers in the future. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN ROOMS AND OVERALL FACILITIES

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: BREAKFAST SHOULD BE BETTER!! WARM EGGS, HOT PANCAKES, BACON, ETC.
GREAT RESORT. GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, RELAXING AND ACCOMODATING!!