Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very comfortable hotel with everything at the 'top end' of what might be expected. The breakfasts were amazing and some nice touches such as complimentary savoury pancakes and a delightful quiche for lunch are nice touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hastings East Sussex

4day stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Like staying with friends
Cons: Upgrade teabags
Location: Centrally placed with plenty of places to visit and excellent eating locally.
Wanted a short break and going on reviews was lucky to get booked at Berry House. Pleasant welcome, lovely room and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Given tips on places to dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Comfortable, clean and tranquil.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Our room was airy, quiet and immaculately clean. The garden was beautiful, plenty of shady places to sit in shade or sunbathe. Private parking too.
Location: Easy walk to beach and pitch and putt golf. Several reasonable seaside eateries.
I booked for one adult and two children by ages on an Expedia online form, in a twin bed with sofa bed, but Expedia booked 2 adults for twin room with sofa bed Therefore on arrival the host was put out, expecting only two adults. He wasn't sure if there was enough linen to make the sofa bed up. After a while he found some, so we were able to stay as planned. I was disappointed at the initial reaction to the booking not being what he expected but once he found linen all was fine and we enjoyed our stay. Almost wish we had stayed another day simple to spend time in the garden.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: eveything
Cons: nothing
Location: Handy location close to the sea in reasonable distance from the shops anf town centre.
We couldn't find a better place to stay with such excellent service and comfort. absolutely perfect !
5 out of 5
by Anne from Buckinghamshire

Faultless!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our 3 night stay at Berry House was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome by Matthew and Irena. The whole house is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was hot and efficient, as was the hairdryer! Breakfasts were superb and plentiful. The car park is secure and well designed and Berry House is ideally situated for visits to the beach and to local restaurants and shops. This really is a 5* establishment and we wouldn't hesitate in booking Berry House again if we were visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Sydney Australia

Berry House - One of the VERY best

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Berry House. Would not stay anywhere else in this part of England. Our hosts Irena and Matthew were fantastic and the breakfasts superb. We recommend this B&B as simply being 'one of the best' you will find anywhere.
5 out of 5
by ska from Kent

Fabulous

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels