Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and Welcoming

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Warm welcome. Comfortable room. Tasty freshly cooked breakfast. Good location - nice and quiet but still within easy reach of the town and beach.
Warm welcome. Comfortable room. Tasty freshly cooked breakfast. Good location - nice and quiet but still within easy reach of the town and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheam Surrey

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and restfull,but could not use the lovely garden.
Cons: All things mentioned.
Location: Great location.
No menu was offered for breakfast. Starters very poor.Cook smoking inbetween cooking the breakfast.Coffee not replaced in bedroom for 2 nights.One night no biscuits.Beds never remade each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Friendly, clean, comfortable!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I'm looking forward to having a reason to stay here again. The owners are great people, met me when I arrived and my room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester Kent

Easy to find with the aid of a Sat Nav

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very attentive about breakfast requirements
Cons: just ensure the in room tea box has been topped up with chocolate sachet - but not a major problem
Location: Worthing sea front, Littlehampton restaurant facilities - The Fish Factory, The Gravy Boat - Arundel Castle - the Black Rabbit
Very pleasant establishment with the owners being very keen to ensure your stay is well catered for and quite knowledgeable in local amenities and facilities
5 out of 5
by Martin

Weekend break

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely weekend Mathew is a great host breakfast really good.
5 out of 5
by laura

A wonderful place to stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
A beautifully appointed room, absolutely charming and helpful hosts, even the weather was perfect! The hosts went out of their way to make everything comfortable, and the food was delicious. I would go back there in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very comfortable hotel with everything at the 'top end' of what might be expected. The breakfasts were amazing and some nice touches such as complimentary savoury pancakes and a delightful quiche for lunch are nice touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hastings East Sussex

4day stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Like staying with friends
Cons: Upgrade teabags
Location: Centrally placed with plenty of places to visit and excellent eating locally.
Wanted a short break and going on reviews was lucky to get booked at Berry House. Pleasant welcome, lovely room and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Given tips on places to dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Comfortable, clean and tranquil.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Our room was airy, quiet and immaculately clean. The garden was beautiful, plenty of shady places to sit in shade or sunbathe. Private parking too.
Location: Easy walk to beach and pitch and putt golf. Several reasonable seaside eateries.
I booked for one adult and two children by ages on an Expedia online form, in a twin bed with sofa bed, but Expedia booked 2 adults for twin room with sofa bed Therefore on arrival the host was put out, expecting only two adults. He wasn't sure if there was enough linen to make the sofa bed up. After a while he found some, so we were able to stay as planned. I was disappointed at the initial reaction to the booking not being what he expected but once he found linen all was fine and we enjoyed our stay. Almost wish we had stayed another day simple to spend time in the garden.