Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You got what you paid for

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Littlehampton was a lovely little coast village.
Not the best place to stay very tired. Could do with updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room was made up of hotch potch furniture, beds and lamps and the bathroom was like a portaloo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

close to beach and river. good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: everything
Location: There is a local funfair if you have children. There are river trips. Small boating lake. Good prom walks. A good selection of restaurants and cafes .
This is one tired hotel. For the three nights we were there we only saw one member of staff who was also the barman. We felt we were more an inconvenience than guests in a hotel. I realise that we are at the end of the holiday season, but even so, we were very disappointed. It seems that Arun District Council are trying to upgrade the area with a considerable amount of infrastructure work. I have stayed in better hostal accommodation than the Nelson hotel. They really do need to up their game if they want custom, needs a comprehensive refurb of the building and training for staff. For the price of the room, breakfast should have been included, I think if I were to go again one of the local b and b would be better value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

2 night stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and polite staff
Cons: More amentites
Location: Great location by the front
Booked for the cheap price and great location. Accommodation basic but exactly what I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nitemare

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was the worst place we have ever stayed the room was in a disgusting condition and the cleanliness was non existent..... Broken window locks, filthy bathroom to mention just a few....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
our door lock was broken...our bathroom door had No Lock on it... Our lead to the kettle didn't reach the shelf so we had to boil it on the floor..upside there was a bed next to the window where I slept because the room was too hot..my fiancee slept in the bed! I Was Not Happy at all.
3 out of 5
by ALAIN from Rueil Malmaison

Hôtel tranquille

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
C'est dommage que la literie soit pas terrible parce que les propriétaires sont sympas et l'hotel est calme et bien placé.
1 out of 5
by craig from southhampton

bad experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
the room was freezing, breakfast was only available at 10 am at an additional charge , not very accommodating, the only positive was the owner/landlord moved his car so we could take his space as not to pay and display the whole night. close to town.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester

Not three bad.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
A few bad reviews on here are unfair. It's not that bad and very good value for what I paid £45. Don't be too put off as you might have to pay twice as much elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels