Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Public spaces not as clean as they should be

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was very nice and clean however the public areas in the hotel we're not as clean as they should be. These areas can of course get dirty but when you come back by them in the morning after many hours have passed, they should be cleaned up again. They were still in the same exact condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent

Posted Sep 10, 2017
A great No-Frills Hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the room was incredibly comfortable and spacious. An easy drive to the University of Denver, Red Rocks, and Carpenters Peak. My go to hotel for Denver visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

R&R

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great stay everything was clean. Has a wonderful set-up. They are very accommodating. My only down fall was there was way to much chlorine in the pool, to the point just standing there for five minutes has my eyes burning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beyond expectations

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Large well lit rooms. Comfortable bed, amazing smelling toiletries and full hot breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent! Wish we had more towels though. Also one bed had a stained bed sheet, was kinda gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKInney, TX

Very nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Comfort from updated style, employees, amenities, shampoo and body wash made you feel and smell better than other hotel free wash products.
Cons: Queen beds are great, but it was a little tight.
Location: We ate at Mellow Mushroom which was awesome. There were a few other things to do, but pretty much need to get in a car to safely get to the mall.
This was by far one of the nicer hotels I've stayed in. The price is puzzling how low it is compared to what they offer. The pool isn't too exciting since it's so small, but that's not what we go on vacation for. The breakfast has everything you need and is the best free hotel breakfast I've ever had. The staff was very helpful from front desk to cooks, maids, and food cleanup. We missed the happy hour by a few minutes, but didn't complain since we had some drinks in the room. The only complaint I have is the room was a tad tight with two queen beds. My slippers had to be turned side ways to fit between the wall and the bed (my wife and I in one bed and our on in the other). I also realize that other hotels don't fit as many extras in the same size room such as full kitchen, fridge, full desk, spacious bathroom, etc. The location was a minor inconvenience as you can't really walk to major attractions such as to a baseball, soccer, or football game, downtown Denver, but the price makes the difference since those cost much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was quite comfortable - for some reason we were given the handicap accessible. We didn't mind at all...it was comfortable.
Cons: Our only issues was that our safe wouldn't work. People above had complete lack of regard for their VERY heavy feet. Nothing we/hotel could control.
Location: We walked across the parking lot to a small mall, great food at Swingers (golf restaurant), movie theatre, Family golf, tons of shops & restaurants.
The hotel is right off the freeway, near Park Meadows and other smaller strip malls. The staff was pleasant, ample parking, and bright hotel. Extremely reasonable rates and in-room amenities were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Blake

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room is nice, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. However, the floor was dirty, water pressure was too low, and the maid did not leave lotion after cleaning. The room was great except it needed a good sweeping and amenities need to be stocked daily.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and area