Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The hot tub was nice and the room was pleasant and inviting.
Cons: The key situation. Sometimes the key would work and sometimes not. I had to go to the front desk more times than a customer should have to.
Location: The location was difficult to manage. It took two days to figure out how to get there and back even with a GPS.
One of the main problems with this hotel was the location. It took me two days to figure out how to get to the interstate and County line Road by taking Inverness way. Difficult if you do not know the area. Besides location, it was an average to above average hotel. The restaurant inside the hotel was not worth the money. We ordered Fish N chips one evening and it looks like it came right from a box that I could have bought at the grocery store for $3, and the price was $14 a plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Overall a very nice hotel. It's modern, clean, and has a friendly staff. They're currently making improvements to the elevators and door locks so everyone has to wait a while for the elevators and I typically had issues with my room keys. Also, I stayed for 23 nights so the room felt a little small with my extra luggage. The food is great. Beds are adjustable and comfortable. Great area/neighborhood with lots of shops, restaurants, and outdoor activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Every thing was nice. The only thing our bathroom could have been cleaner. We found dirty towels from previous guests. And there was only one working elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Easy to go shopping, site seeing and the light rail was close to take downtown Denver.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Poor amenities, let your guests sleep on floor

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Two guests had to sleep on the floor after we requested first a different room with propper beds, then asked for rollaway, --- then ended up with nothing. Very unhappy with how the staff treated me after a 10 hour car ride, exhausted--- only to sleep on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wonderful accommodations. A little hard to locate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the value

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: The eggs in morning were not great. Would offer made to order omelets instead.
Hotel seemed new, modern, cheerful and bright. The staff was super friendly and helpful. My room was large and very comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants. Loved it! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It had a good location.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: The location was strategically placed.
Exercise equipment was in need of maintenance along with its TV connections. Also, electronic key access to exercise room of work office were in dire need of repair maintenance. The internet connection within the work office was extremely slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many choices in the area, pick another one.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Got there early and the woman at the desk was very helpful and worked hard to get us an early check in at 1 instead of 3. The lobby looked very nice, but the trash cans were over flowing. The room was a little crowded, but nice and comfortable. The electronic keys to the room continue to fail which caused us to have to make several trips to the front desk. The hot tub doesn't bubble you just kind of sit in hot water. I returned to the hotel at 9 at night and tried to get a bite to eat a little after 9 and was met with a curt no we close at 9. The next morning was the killer. Someone had kicked trays of food that were left in the hall from room service and there were dishes and food all over the floor up and down the hall. I told the front desk and he went up to collect the dishes, but left food on the floor. The breakfast was delicious and Jesus the cook was awesome, but again we arrived 20 minutes before time to eat the Buffett. So we got to wait and stare at the food for 20 minutes. Once they opened, the young ladies were friendly and attentive. Did I mention that the trash cans in the lobby are still overflowing and now people are just putting their trash on the floor. Lobby bathroom had an empty Coors can sitting on the sink, for hours. Outside table had an empty pint bottle sitting on it with ashes and butts at 10am. Can't get into the pool, key doesn't work again. When I told the desk about the trash and beer can they took care of it, but not untill. Sigh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Dissatisfied

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Bathroom door locked us out, and staff had to attempt to fix after 40 minutes. Our coffee pot plugin did not work the 4 days we were there despite being notified. Did not compare to El Segundo Holiday Innn Express, which is excellent.