Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

The reunion.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Great view.
Wonderful time for 40th high school reunion. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and your 40th class reunion for Cherry Creek HS. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

golf course View. Private Balcony

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Spacious room.
Cons: in room safe did not work.
Location: Somewhat isolated in a residential area. Very quiet at night
nice staff. Vey quiet. One lady at the desk went out of her way to suggest and get me an ice bag after I had injured my leg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Utah

Peaceful lovation

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very nice hotel in beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Pam, Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel... if you are a golfer go here

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: the hotel ia good enough
great experience, one of the best part of the trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Magenta

Great value, lovely old school hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay - old fashioned hotel, good service, huge suite room, comfy bed, complementary robe and sound machine, and delicious free breakfast; perfect for what I needed! I'll stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. I am glad that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed several of our guest amenities. We are looking forward to having you return.
5 out of 5
by Jeasik

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman at the front desk was awesome. I had a really really long day ... he just treated me as a good friend as well as a valued customer in such a fully respected manner. Thank you, sir!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club and Hotel. I will share your positive feed back with the front desk team. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay. Rooms were large and clean. Could use a little updating, but I enjoyed the 80's look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful find!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is a real find!!!! The only concern is it's far southeast location ... unless, like us, you are visiting friends in southeast Denver. The room (one of only about 20) is a huge suite and appeared to have been recently renovated - not that it was needed, but rather that it was in such superb condition. We met friends on the back deck over looking the golf course for drinks and a massive appetizer. Food service is only breakfast/lunch fair but we were given a print out and reviews of where to dine from a very friendly and helpful staff. Our breakfast was 'order off the menu' and included while an early or late coffee was available in the private (room guests only) sitting area and library. We do not golf, but it is a Palmer course I believe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your golf side room with balcony overlooking the golf course. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Trenton

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by yvette

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay.