Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Tired needs updating and repairs

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Clean cheap comfortable hotel. Better than motel 6 or any other 3 star chain. Located in upscale neighborhood so nice and peaceful.golf course view is great. However I read the warning from other Expedia guests that the low flow shower heads were annoying And that the place was slightly dated I wish I would’ve listened because I booked this hotel for an out-of-state client of mine to stay. And they mentioned the terrible water pressure. I thought they could deal with it but the client could barely get the shampoo out of their hair in addition the over all impression when you walked in is old and musty smell with much needed repairs and scratches On the elevator doors Etc. The hotel is clean and Verycomfortable but everything is outdated by about 20 years. All of the Decour looks like it was from around the era of the year 2000However. It’s redeeming quality is the breakfast was delicious st it’s redeeming quality is The breakfast was outstanding made to order biscuits etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Cecelia, Thank you for your feedback regarding your clients stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We take your comments to heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

The reunion.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Great view.
Wonderful time for 40th high school reunion. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and your 40th class reunion for Cherry Creek HS. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by David

Great little hotel with exceptional service.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room, very comfortable. Was enjoyable sitting on the patio watching the golfers while having a beer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
David, Thank you so much for the positive review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our took advantage of our outdoor Grill patio. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is our new favorite place to stay! We really couldn't ask for any better service. The breakfast that was included was any entrée off of their breakfast menu. We will most definitely be back in the near future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the complementary made to order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Brett

Very nice stay at Golf Resort / Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel/golf resort with remodeled rooms. Great service and value. Old school with kitschy feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Brett, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

golf course View. Private Balcony

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Spacious room.
Cons: in room safe did not work.
Location: Somewhat isolated in a residential area. Very quiet at night
nice staff. Vey quiet. One lady at the desk went out of her way to suggest and get me an ice bag after I had injured my leg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Utah

Peaceful lovation

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very nice hotel in beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Pam, Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Bret

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Bret, Thank you for the five star review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by J C

Great rooms in a quiet location

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really great room in a nice quiet area. Lyn on reception was fantastic helping us organise our meals at different restaurants and a morning hike. I hope I can stay here again at some point in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. I will let Lynne know that you appreciated her help. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.