Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Free wifi
Double beds were small. Didn't offer free wifi. Overall nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice place to stay near the Long Tree area ! Staffs were great ! Many great restaurants nearby !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by ErikP, Hotel Management
The team at the Denver Marriott South send a sincere thank you for your kind words and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel was great, restaurant service lacking

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: I liked that there was a restaurant and lounge onsite. I like the location and it was pretty nice and updated.
Cons: The double beds could be queens. For two people in one bed it was pretty uncomfortable. My son slept on the floor one night so he could sleep.
Location: The location was great for us. It was close to the light rail and the freeway so there was easy access to get around.
The hotel was nice, the staff was very friendly, but the restaurant staff was sorely lacking. The first time we went we stood in front of the hostess desk, with two people, and we were not acknowledged by either one for 3 minutes. It was a little uncomfortable and we almost left. We just wanted to be seated on the patio for some appetizers and cocktails--the waitress that came and helped us seemed to be a little put out that we were on the patio (it was a sunny, pleasant temperature day). The next day we went down for breakfast and again had to wait to be acknowledged and when we replied that we didn't have reservations the hostess acted incredulous and made us uncomfortable--there were very few occupied tables. We again asked to be seated on the patio (coming from NW Washington we don't get a lot of opportunity to eat outside). We ordered mimosas before we walked outside and then had to go back inside to re order because no one came outside. I also witnessed a management figure tell the hostess with customers that they needed to wait because she had to find another employee. I wanted to like the restaurant because it was nice and the patio was great but the staff kind of put a damper on the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by ErikP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not experience the excellent customer service we are known for. We have taken this opportunity to focus our training efforts towards our entire restaurant team, to ensure this was an isolated incident moving forward. Warm regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very professional and friendly staff. Facilities are superior. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Erik P., Hotel Management
The team at the Denver Marriott South thanks you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We sure look forward to having you back with us again! Warm regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were comfortable.
Cons: Shuttle service should be on call for guests.
There is no on call shuttle service. Unable to plan excursions without having to get a car rental. Housekeeping services were not provided until two days into the four day stay and had to be requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Erik P., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. For your next stay, please note that we have complimentary shuttle service offered seven days a week for all of our guests. We offer our apologies for your room not being serviced every day, as that is our standard. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon so we may provide you with the exceptional service we are known for. Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jacquelynne

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five star review of the Denver Marriott South! We hope you come back soon for the same great service we are known for. Cheers, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Lack of free amenities

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Offer more free services for the expensive cost of staying.
Location: Located right next to the I25 for easy travel to and from locations is nice and the Park Meadows shopping center is full of restaurants and stores.
I rated this a 2 overall due to the fact that I spent $150 a night and I still had to pay for wifi. Also they don't offer free breakfast which you can get at other hotels. The rooms were clean and staff was nice but the lack of free services which you can get at other hotels resulted in me no longer wanting to book here when I travel back into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Erik P., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us. We have shared your kind words about our associates with them and they were thrilled! Please note for your next stay Marriott offers free WiFi to all Marriott Rewards members, which is free to join. We will be happy to give you more information, if you so desire. Warm regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good work. Thank you.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us! We hope to see again soon! Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating of the Denver Marriott South! We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Michigan

Good choice in Lone Tree

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Larger fitness area and increase hot tub temperature a bit.
Location: Located near great restaurants and shopping.
Hotel location was great and was very well maintained. All around goof hotel experience during three day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Erik P., Hotel Management
We appreciate your detailed review of your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager