Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JENNAH

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the five stars! Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Free wifi
Double beds were small. Didn't offer free wifi. Overall nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by ErikP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please note for your next stay we offer free WiFi to all Marriott Rewards members, which is free to join. Cheers, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review of the Denver Marriott South! Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lonetree colorado

Totally amazing!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Patrick was amazing at our check in. The hotel was amazing. This was the highlight of our trip. Thank you Marriott for making us feel welcome during a very difficult and stressful trip as far as hotel stays go. Other hotels in the Denver area need to take lessons from the Marriott because you understand what guest service is all about. Thank you thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by ErikP, Hotel Management
Renee, Thank you, thank YOU for staying with us and for leaving such a kind review about our team at the Denver Marriott South! We are glad we got to be the highlight of your trip, and we sincerely hope to see you again! Cheers, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Tami

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beds and rooms are nice. The comforter had a plastic knife in sheets which was odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send a review about your stay with us. We have alerted our housekeeping team regarding the plastic knife, ensuring this does not happen again. Kind regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice place to stay near the Long Tree area ! Staffs were great ! Many great restaurants nearby !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by ErikP, Hotel Management
The team at the Denver Marriott South send a sincere thank you for your kind words and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Worst wknd getaway

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Put me in the wrong room. I had upgraded to concierge 2 queen beds with all the amenities. Instead was put in a tiny room, air conditioner did not work, concierge services are "closed" on the wknds (yet I was charged for all the extras). Its 4am and I am tossing and turning because its so hot in this tiny cramped room with a tiny shower, no water except bathroom tap. Marriott has always been my first choice when traveling and especially this hotel. Will think twice before booking this hotel again. Worst getaway for necessary rest and relaxation. Thinking of just driving home to my own bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Erik, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for the experience you had with us. This is not the service we are known for, or the way we run our hotel. Please let us know when you will be returning so we may earn your trust back in our hotel. Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the five star review! Cheers, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by Tracy

Just Care

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I almost never write reviews but I had a bad stay. I had people in the room next to me with a child. The child was slamming the interior door of their room over and over again starting at 5am, screaming and yelling but the door was the worst. I understand this is not the hotels fault but when we went to the front and asked if anything could be done, if I could be moved. The front staff was super rude about it and really wanted to do nothing to do to help. They told me to stop by around noon and that the hotel was almost full. I asked them to call the room and he wrote down the room number frustrated. Needless to say the next day it happened again. I will say the room was clean but also staying so close to the freeway was also loud. Just wish they would have at least apologized and cared more or at least act like it. I felt like I was bothering them and they did not care if I slept or not. It was terrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Erik, Hotel Management
We send our apologies for the way we handled your situation. One of our associate pledge items is to follow through with guest requests to 100% satisfaction., and we did not live up to that promise to you. Please know we take this very seriously, and will follow up with our team to ensure we deliver on our pledge to every guest. Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel was great, restaurant service lacking

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: I liked that there was a restaurant and lounge onsite. I like the location and it was pretty nice and updated.
Cons: The double beds could be queens. For two people in one bed it was pretty uncomfortable. My son slept on the floor one night so he could sleep.
Location: The location was great for us. It was close to the light rail and the freeway so there was easy access to get around.
The hotel was nice, the staff was very friendly, but the restaurant staff was sorely lacking. The first time we went we stood in front of the hostess desk, with two people, and we were not acknowledged by either one for 3 minutes. It was a little uncomfortable and we almost left. We just wanted to be seated on the patio for some appetizers and cocktails--the waitress that came and helped us seemed to be a little put out that we were on the patio (it was a sunny, pleasant temperature day). The next day we went down for breakfast and again had to wait to be acknowledged and when we replied that we didn't have reservations the hostess acted incredulous and made us uncomfortable--there were very few occupied tables. We again asked to be seated on the patio (coming from NW Washington we don't get a lot of opportunity to eat outside). We ordered mimosas before we walked outside and then had to go back inside to re order because no one came outside. I also witnessed a management figure tell the hostess with customers that they needed to wait because she had to find another employee. I wanted to like the restaurant because it was nice and the patio was great but the staff kind of put a damper on the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by ErikP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not experience the excellent customer service we are known for. We have taken this opportunity to focus our training efforts towards our entire restaurant team, to ensure this was an isolated incident moving forward. Warm regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager