Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great location extremely friendly staff in accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations, no ice bucket

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice accommodations only complaints were there was no ice bucket and an air conditioner was outside of the room that caused for some interrupted sleep. Breakfast was decent, we didn't have time to envoy any of the additional features of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I wanted to cancel my reservation and Expedia wanted to charge me full price to do so. With that said I kept my reservation that was for a king size bed room. We were put in an accessable room and the bed was barely a double. I feel like if I'm not allowed to cancel (months before our stay), I should at least be given what I paid for. The hotel itself was fine. Just wish we had the room we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Hotel pretty far out: Very pleasant

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The address is Littleton. This Hotel is off of C470 and Kipling. At the foothills. This was the only downfall. Way to far from everything. I did like the hotel, good staff, room nice. The only negative was we asked for extra blanket didn’t get it. I feel they need to give you more wash cloths in the beginning 2 adults and 1 baby only 2 wash cloths. Asked for more didn’t get them. I directly asked the maid service for more. It was like pulling teeth to get 3 wash cloths. The room appeared to be clean, it was. Later we found things in the room that should have been discovered by maid in cleaning. Dangerous for baby to have. Addressed the problem with manager. It was handle well. I was pleased. I believe it’s how they handle the problem that either makes or breaks a business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kokomo, in

Great central place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Well maintained & very pleasant staff.
Location: Went Rocky Mountain National Park, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak etc all from this great hotel’s location close to Liitleton proper
Great 2 BR room with fridge, stove , microwave etc for a great centralized to all of the Denver area south and west
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice two bedroom suite near our destination

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Having two bedrooms and kitchen was great.
Cons: Better attention to details in housekeeping.
Location: Close to Denver. Close to the mountains.
The air conditioning was not working properly when we arrived but when reported they put in a new thermostat which helped. But one room was colder than another which was a problem for sleeping. Sometimes one bed would get made and the other would not. (We stayed multiple nights.) Had to ask for toilet paper and tissues when they ran out. Even with these issues, I would stay there again. It was a good price for the type of room. Loved having our own kitchen with refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kate Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rosie! Thank you so much for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites Denver SW/Littleton! I am sorry about the air conditioning problems and the amenity supply issues! I am very glad to hear that despite the negative experiences that you will return! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Cory

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel at a great value. Our family of 4 stayed comfortably in the 2 bedroom suite. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. It seems to be located on the outskirts of Littleton, but there are a lot of restaurants and things to do nearby, it was a good location for what we had planned. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, clean, convenient but as a non-smoking hotel it smelled of headache causing smoke...will try it again knowing that guests are different each time I go, only hope it's not the usual practice in Littleton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: This hotel is out of the fray of Denver area traffic, next to the canyons that lead to the mountains.
Cons: The free breakfast is rather basic.
I have stayed here several times and use this hotel when I visit the Denver area. I like its easy access to the Interstate highway loop around the metro area while it is reasonably quiet.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

Nice location. Service needs improvement.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, near hiking trails. Stayed three nights to visit family. We checked into a room which faced the mountains and notice some water on the bathroom floor due to a leaky sink. Had to call the front lobby for service. Maintenance man wasn't able to fix the leak, so we had to move to another room, facing the parking lot (quite the downgrade). Fortunately, we hadn't unpacked before having to move, but had to pack up what we had placed in the room refrigerator. No assistance was offered. The new room then had a tv remote which wouldn't work, so I had to go to the lobby to replace it. As for housekeeping, they didn't restock the coffee packets in our room, so I had to go to the lobby to have some morning coffee. They also forgot to provide us with a bath mat one day, after picking up the towels. They serve breakfast, but it's very basic. Lastly, on our last morning there, we placed a Do Not Disturb sign on our door, but Housekeeping knocked anyway, and even tried to open the door. Fortunately, we had our pajamas on!