Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No privacy

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was uncomfortable very hard beds. At 2 am a staff member entered my room without knocking just opened the door and walked in. When asked in the morning about it the desk person didn't seem to think it was an issue. She probably went into the wrong room.. how about knocking before entering any room at 2 am.
2 out of 5
by Arlene

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs some updates
4 out of 5
by Joanna

Good room for low price

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable for the price I paid. Could have used extra blankets for the bed. Room was cold, heater takes a very long time to warm up the room but there's always a cold draft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location for where I was going. Did the job.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: Better towels would be nice.
Did the job. Great price. Easy in and out. Shower was a bit difficult to work and the towels were in need of replacement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and Clean Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
For a place to stay over for the night, the place is very nice. Everything was clean and comfortable. Parking was close to the room, so easy to bring in our "stuff". Wifi helps us stay connected. This is our second time here, and will be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need major renovation.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were friendly and helpful. The place and rooms were in very poor condition. This is a management problem, not our hosts. Outside lights were off after dusk so motel was clearly not looking for business. Really can't recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Driving threw all i needed was a quick spot for some sleep and the hotel provide exactly that.What do you expect for $60 . Lobby and hall had bad smell. The rooms did not.
2 out of 5
by Avi

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Acceptable for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford, Ontario

Expedia should remove this hotel from their list..

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Everything and I am not a 5 star hotel visitor
Location: Very close to Trans Canada Highway for overnight stop. Lively's only Pub/Restaurant was walking distance away.
No paved entrances to hotel. Desk clerk was rude. Gave a CR/DB machine slip as our receipt. Room AC could not cool room below 75 degrees. Cigarette burns in floor. Cigarette burns in my comforter and a FOAM blanket had holes in it. Mold in bathtub and dirt behind doors not cleaned. When we used the 2nd sink in bathroom area it drained onto floor. He came and put a garbage can under it and asked us to use the other one. Did not offer to change rooms. It was late and we were tired so stayed but bed was so uncomfortable we were up and back on the road at 6 AM... Site said no food due to construction. Restaurant was open and bar area closed... Could see no signs of construction anywhere except on Highway #17 interchange 1 mile away.