Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown
Cons: Needs a deep/thorough cleaning
Location: Reasonable distance from the Wente Concert site
Be aware: NO HAIRDRYER "breakfast" consists of coffee and a sweetroll, nothing else closet had 2 hangers ceiling light was a bare lightbulb television did not work - could only get snow on screen bathroom floor and shower tiles were "painted" rather than being retiled. bathroom vanity had numerous cigarette burns. Obviously not a nonsmoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Despite this, we are glad that our location was to your liking and convenience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best regards, ABVI Livermore Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
On a business trip with a budget and needed a place for one night. The staff was friendly and the Inn was located close to numerous stores and my meeting. Recommend if you're on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to know that you feel we have provided you with good value for your money and that our location was also to your convenience. We hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us again soon. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, ABVI Livermore Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Hotel close to mall. It is easy to look for food

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My room is 112. To some people, the room is unacceptable to let people stay, run down and dirty. The air conditioner has something wrong. It made loud noise. I could only use fan only at night to sleep. However to me, it was fine to me because I spent most of the time not in the room and I don't like complaining. The price is cheaper than other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we apologize for the inconvenience with our air conditioner. We are also very disappointed to hear that you did not find your room clean and well maintained. Please know that we will be looking into this to ensure this does not happen again. Despite this, we are pleased to hear that you've found value in your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, ABVI Livermore Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

This motel needs to be completely refurbished.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The helpful man at the front desk.
Cons: It needs a total rehab. Disgusting.
Location: It is in the heart of the town.
The gentleman at the front desk is the only positive at this roach motel. The room was disgusting--dirty, moldy shower, stained rug, gross comforter on the bed, bugs crawling the bathroom, loud, broken A/C, condemned pool area, etc. It's a shame because it is located in a sweet part of town--withing walking distance of downtown Livermore, but it needs a total rehab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are working on refurbishing the motel property on priority.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly better than sleeping outside..

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The woman who checked me in was pleasant.
Cons: Tear down the entire property and develop new condos, or renovate the property 100%
Location: Dining downtown Livermore, wine tasting.
WORST hotel I have ever seen. The condition of the room I stayed in was beyond acceptable. If there was a nearby hotel that was available, I would have taken it even at twice the price. Also too exhausted to drive to the next town to find something else. After arriving at my room (after paying) I really wanted to leave. If I were homeless, it would seem great! Better than under a bridge but not any cleaner, only slightly more safe! The appearance of every aspect of this room would lead me to recommend the building be condemned. Tiling that's peeled/broken, dilapidated furniture, mis-matched paint over poorly repaired walls, backwards marked and non matching shower knobs, sketchy other guests around, filthy doors and surrounding areas.. it just continues. Online this is nothing as it appears. Seriously when experienced in person this hotel, from outside and in reflects it should be torn down and the real estate put to better use..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
While we are pleased to see that you were warmly welcomed by one of our staff, we are disappointed that your visit left so much to be desired this time. Thanks for letting us know about the some of the issues you noticed. Please know that we will be looking into these. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you'll give us another chance to prove how pleasant a stay at the America's Best Value Inn Livermore can be! Thank you. Best regards, ABVI Livermore Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Early check in was available as requested and quiet during stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, It's really great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that everything in and around the hotel was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our staff so friendly and attentive. We are also glad that we were able to facilitate you with an early check in. We hope to welcome you back again next time you are in the area!
1 out of 5
by stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

A complete pit!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a dump! This hotel is way overpriced for its overall condition. I was scared to get in the shower. The mini-fridge was missing a leg, when you opened its door, it almost fell over. Blow-dryer was ripped off wall and missing, This hotel is a pit!