Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Paul

Smelly water!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff! very helpful. The water smelled like sewer even while taking a bath. I couldn't even brush my teeth with it. Other than that it was a nice clean place.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located for me. It is comfortable and nice looking. It is under renovation so I'm sure it'll look nicer. It has a small gym, also being renovated with pool. The only thing I didn't like is their bistro doesn't open for lunch, but the area may not call for it. The staff and the hotel front desk managers made up for that. They all really tool great care of me and were really friendly and sweet. Had a good experience and can't wait to see the renovations!!
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had 4 issues with this stay: 1) They listed having an indoor pool , but it was taken down- to the disappointment of my 8 yo Daughter, which we had been talking about for a week- I hope no one ever has to walk through a lobby with a little girl in a swimsuit , to tell her there is no pool :/ (the only amenity I was interested in) 2) The room was hot (in February) 3) There was no shampoo in my room 4) The maid service started cleaning my room before my check out time. I reported this to the front desk and the young lady who answered the phone showed no interest and little empathy. I thought 15% off my bill was reasonable - but all the lady could respond with was sorry. I doubt I will choose a Marriot ever again. Good news is Hotel.com was great .. they resolved the issue for me ! They contacted the hotel on my behalf and the hotel never updated them on the amenity change (which is their obligation) and they received the same apathetic response from Marriott, but appreciated my business and offered me, in my opinion, a generous resolution ! I will continue to use Hotel.com !! Marriot .. not so much. My advice is ... if you have to use marriot, always contact a marriot ahead of time to see if their actual amenities matches their posting and avoid the disappointment. Happy and safe traveling all !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Needs to be updated.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The "Bistro" awfull, and the rooms really need to be redone. No refrigerator in the room, and the worst mattress I can remember.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shasta County, California

Loved it Love the fire pit

Posted Oct 22, 2016
After a long day at the SF Passport Department this was paradise and the staff was beyond friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
nice but seemed very expensive for what type of hotel this was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect but the guy who checked me in didn't greet me and placed my room keys on the counter as I reached for them ! He just had poor customer service skills all around no thank you or anything ! I wish I would have gotten a name so I could place it on here !