Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The cookies!
Cons: More staff! Promote the dinning room so more people would eat there! Free Breakfast! A little bit more friendly at reservation check in!
Location: Location great! Close to I580 and to the wine country!
5 Months before..had much difficulty getting the reservations for 4 rooms done correctly! took almost 6 weeks to get it straightened out both through Expidia and Infiniti Travel after I had already been charged!!! Ate in the dinning room on our first night.. 4 ingredients missing on their Cobb salad and the lettuces and tomato on burger not fresh! The heat in the ADA room would not work, so was cold all night!! Maintenance could not fix it. On our return, one room not ready, we sat in the lobby 2 hours only to find that the room was still not ready..so went to another room that smelled heavily of smoke! Yuk We will not be returning next year!!! P.S. The cookies were good though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New England

Great place, clean, comfortable, relaxing night.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed one night, but looked like many places to eat, shop close by.
Very clean, quiet & comfortable. Would positively stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Didn't get good sleep

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were roomed in the room right accross from the elevator, vending machine and ice machine. Not only was there a lot of noise with all those machines going off but there was a light coming in through the door from the hallway. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Meets basic needs.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our destination/needs.
Cons: Rooms accommodations seem outdated.
Location: No comment.
Not up to the typical standards for a Hilton Double Tree hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, ca.

worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: ZERO
Cons: Send in the calvary
Location: Just traveling through
115 degree weather , pool out of order, should have been notified before booking, that is unacceptable !!! on top of that the breakfast was horrible, after several tries trying to make it correct we just gave up!!! Bad review, worst hotel experience in continental U.S.!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Front desk clerk was amazing but breakfast wasn't

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I had an overnight stay for a work conference. I was traveling with a colleague and she had some trouble at checkin with her 3rd party reservations. The front desk clerk was amazing and did everything in his power to help her. His name is Ham and we would've had the worst experience without his help. My only complaint is the very expensive and low quality breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

30-minute delay at check-in, disappointing staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Worst experience at a DoubleTree. Ever. I came in around 10pm to check in after a cross-country flight and a long day of socializing. There was some sort of booking issue with the group ahead of me that took 30 minutes to resolve. During this time another guest came up and had to have her key recoded, and the single person at the desk did not bother to acknowledge me or the couple that came up behind me. When I did finally get to the desk, the clerk blamed all the trouble on Expedia and Booking.com for overbooking the hotel. He was using both computers at the front desk, because they were processing slower than usual. He did apologize for the delay and offer a complimentary breakfast, but was out of cookies. What kind of DoubleTree runs out of cookies? The room was shabby. Let's just leave it at that. The next morning, the breakfast buffet was basically empty; we came in right after a big tourist group and the staff hadn't restocked things. I went to check out of the room and the hotel insisted I owed them for the night's stay even though I paid upfront through Expedia. I had to stand for 10 minutes at the desk while the clerk blamed Expedia and Booking.com again, and called a support line at Expedia to clear up the issue. Turns out the clerk the night before checked us in incorrectly. Left annoyed and hungry. Went to Taco Bell and had a much better experience there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our needs in the area.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Only complaint is that we were on the fourth floor and the hotel was warmer and pretty stuffy, air quality wise.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Stuffy room but comfy bed!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very stuffy. We couldn't turn on the fan at all. Thermostat didn't work. Tried to adjust fan but it didn't work either. We were exhausted so we opened the window. 4 am it was very loud outside so we had to close window and deal with the stuffy room. Bed was very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Livermore

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice staff and clean room. Comfortable bed. We had a quick stay. It is a bid hard to find after getting off the freeway.