Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff and hotel but .....

Posted May 11, 2018
The staff here are great and so exceptional apart from the young australalian girl who didn't seem the most friendliest and not the most approachable so me and my sister tended not to go to her abput issues but otherwise the other staff I think make the hotel. They are soo friendly and hard working. The room rate was great and location is fantastic too the downside was that when we stayed the fuse kept tripping cutting the electricity ( once on tge 1st night then 4-5 times the 2nd night) being and old building I would say the owners need to replace the electrics, especially as the electric board was in the room we stayed. Have to give credit to all staff (minus the girl mentioned above) there who did all they could to sort issues out and offered us free breakfast to make up the issue on both nights ( we took the offer up for one time). All in all great hotel with one of the nicest staff and clean and good rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire Alarm at 3:00am

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Did not enjoy are stay, due to a fire alarm being set off at 3:00am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
Realy good atmosphere... Good service at bar... Realy hostel thinking... Good place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Noisy!!!!! Drunk guests. Paper thin walls. Booked private room as to avoid any disruption. Had to cancel 3 nights out of four night stay to get a proper nights sleep. Deeply unhappy about stay/ financial waste Hostel offered 2 night refund but explained it must be done via Expedia. I wish to contact you’re team regarding this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hostel

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
Ideal location close to city centre. Very friendly staff, clean and a wide range of room types to suit every need. Breakfast plentiful and varied, and the free tea and coffee an absolute bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location wonderful staff

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The location was very convenient to go around the city. It's close to the Lime train station and city centre. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. we were in a ensuite double bed room with private bathroom, which was convenient.
4 out of 5
by Alana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, welcoming receptionist. Good breakfast. Comfortable nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by Peter

lovely hostel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
lovely, fantastic room with a large bathroom and toilet and with a good variety of food for the free breakfast. Only negative is that the reception staff were very cold and do not show any friendliness not warmth.