Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Not happy.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Extremely uncomfortable bed. Hardly slept. Noise from pub til early hours. Staff not interested. Poor customer service. Shame :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Great staff great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Fab staff especially Bethany who couldn't do enough for us. The room was massive and had everything you need. The hotel needs sprucing up and modernising and the lack of a restaurant is annoying as we'd have liked breakfast in the hotel but there's a Pret across the road and everything else within 5 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located hotel that's noisy at night

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The location and friendly staff. It was good to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room.
Cons: The carpet in the room looked grubby and the shower had a tendency to drip. The room could do with refurbishment
This hotel has a great location, within easy walking distance of all the key areas of Liverpool. Castle Street and streets nearby have a great choice of restaurants (the Castle Street Townhouse does a great breakfast & brunch). However, the central location comes with a downside. Though we had a room on the top (3rd) floor, we could hear the hammering beat of music from the night club next door. It's possible to ignore that but the crash of bottles being emptied into a bin every now and again through the night (including at 6.30am on Sunday morning) was much louder. It was also disappointing that, although we left the room when the one opposite was being cleaned, our room was not cleaned during our 2-night stay. There was just a pile of fresh towels left outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel would deffo go back

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel was lovely staff were friendly and very helpful was near the bars which i wanted the only thing was when checking in the extra 100 pound you are charged incase of damage is a good idea and yeh you get it back but its unfair as its dosent state that when booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great value, fairly luxurious, surprisingly quiet considering so central. Perfect for business trips - good facilities. Also would make great weekend base. No restaurant, bar etc but not an issue as so close to Liverpool centre. Reccomended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location, shame it was unclean

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were upgraded to the best suite. We expected it to be perfect but unfortunately the bathroom was disgusting. The plug in the shower was broken and filthy, the shower tray was cracked. Around the edges of the bathroom were full of dirt. When I complained on check out the receptionist's reply was " you got a free upgrade". I would have preferred the room we originally booked as long as the room and bathroom were clean. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUB

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is in a central location, very convenient for shopping! The hotel has a £100 deposit fee which is added to the cost on arrival. We were unaware about this so it was disappointing! The room had a nice view, extremely comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but a bit rubbish

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cold room, dripping shower and a broken TV. Really not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after 8pm, room not cleaned. Very apologetic and moved to another one by the time I got back from dinner. Some kind of system issue so couldn't get an invoice on check out. Still not received the email copy. Room itself was spacious, very nice. A bit like an open plan apartment. Nice bathroom, great shower. Convenient location from the station - fiver in a cab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 62 Castle Street

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay once again! Thank you :)