Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Right near to lime street station and all amenities. The guy on reception was most helpful.
Cons: The bath needed a better clean and I found it difficult to get in my room the card key was confusing.
Location: Right near lime street and all city centre amenities,bars cafes and shops. Location great within walking distance of all attractions.
Great location,really helpful reception staff. The hotel was very grand a little run down but very charming and great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellet ligger i centrum tæt på det hele.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: beliggenheden var god.
Cons: Det trænger en opgradering i fælles områderne.
Location: Det ligger tæt på butikker, restauranter, Albert dock og stationen. Så der er rig mulighed for at shoppe, være kulturel og spise godt.
Hyggelig gammelt hotel, der ligger godt. Det bær præg af at det er slidt, men super hyggeligt og tilpas størrelse værelser. Det er nemt at komme til, ligger 2 min fra stationen, så nemt at komme til fra lufthavnen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Extremely helpful pleasant staff who were resourceful and calm even when extremely pressed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
First room had very thin walls and was beside elevator shaft. Could hear everything. Mattress cover had a giant brown stain on it approx 10" in diameter. How does housekeeping miss that? Asked for refund and was denied. I was offered to move to an "upgraded" room. This room was the same size and no stain, but had a strong odor of mold. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Centre of Liverpool, its showing its

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: right in centre of liverpool
Cons: mantanance
Location: shopping, drinking eating listen to life music. The river Mercey, Albert Dock and shopping malls. Train is neerby. most musea are free to enter.
lots of pubs, restaurants and bars, also inside hotel. many places have life music in weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin,ireland.

Refurbishment

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful,sadly that was the only thing that i could comment about hotel.
Cons: As above total refurbishment needed to bring this once great hotel back to its former glory.
Location: Great location,everything in walking distance.
Great city,great people,hotel needs to be totally refitted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very outdated hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Very poor experience. Staff was rude at check in. Beds are severely outdated with a spring matras making it very uncomfortable. The eggs, bacon etc was cold at breakfast. Shower in poor condition, water temperature ranging from extremely hot to cold in seconds. 2 lifts for the hotel. One of which was continiously inop. Had to wait for 15 mins to be able to get down to reception with our luggage. Only good thing about the "hotel" is the location. If you like rude staff, backpain and an overall poor experience go for this hotel, if not go somewhere else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well placed Hotel but a bit out-dated.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Situation good for shops,bars and restaurants and a short walk to the docks.
Cons: The Hotel needs up-dating.
Location: Plenty to do in Liverpool-the Docks,museums old buildings-libraries open top bus ride etc etc.
Nicely situated Hotel but in need of up-dating. Only 1 lift was working so long waits ensued. Our bath had a broken handle so again not very good for customer use. The staff were very pleasant(reception and cleaners).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mikael from Helsingborg

fotbollsresa

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
var på fotbollsresa å låg centralt slitrt hotell men låg bra