Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel inside, Not outside.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to Liverpool One and all the Docks. Lots of restaurants to choose from.
Cons: The outside of the Hotel needs improvement.
Location: All the museums are within walking distance and lots of shops,Theatres. The Cavern. Cathedral. Bus tours for city and Beetles ,
Close to all sites we wanted to visit. Very close to lime street station so no taxi required. Rooms very well equipped and spacious. Very clean. Breakfast very good. All staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to help in any way. Slept very well, no traffic noise at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Shannon , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments suited you well and were in a perfect location. We hope you had a wonderful time in Liverpool and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Shannon Woolerton Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for large family

Posted Apr 22, 2017
All good experience here. The only small negative here is the location of the entrance. It should be out front, but instead it's in a alley way. I'm sure that is a compromise of some sort. The entrance issue should not impact your stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a wonderful time in Liverpool and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Shannon Woolerton Duty Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not happy

Posted Apr 18, 2017
They wanted to charge extra to clean the room and to supply fresh towels. Therefore if you stay for long periods it will cost you more. Our room had a steel column in the center from floir to ceiling and a light had to be left on so that it wasn't walked into during the nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Shannon , Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review and opinions. I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Our apart-hotel is different from a standard hotel as we like our guests to feel more independent during their stay; hence only supplying fresh towels on arrival and during weekly cleaning as it states on the website before booking. We understand this may not suit everyone and respect your opinion. There is a lovely Novotel just down the road from us that I believe may suit you better, I would recommend this on your return trip to Liverpool. I hope you enjoyed your time in the city. Kind regards, Shannon Woolerton Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient, clean & competent staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Polite, helpful staff. Nice clean and spacious rooms with good television and internet facilities.
Cons: The reception is located on a separate floor, requiring a lift ride up a floor. Not hugely inconvenient.
Location: Extremely convenient. Shops, restaurants, pubs - all nearby.
I spent five nights at the hotel. I was ill with flu for two of days and, if I wasn't going to be at home, I was glad to be at the Adagio. With chemists and other shops more or less on the doorstep, I didn't need to go far to get what I wanted. And, because it's an aparthotel, I wasn't disturbed by the housekeeping staff when I needed to stay in bed. Good internet and Freeview on the television meant that I was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments were clean, spacious and in a great location. It is also great to hear the staff were polite and helpful; I will be sure to share your comments with the team. I hope your flu has cleared up now and your feeling better, I understand it is awful being unwell and away from home so I'm glad you were comfortable here. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Shannon Woolerton Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

New apartments in Liverpool

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing, don't change a thing.
Location: These apartments are in a lively district with pubs, shopping and restaurants nearby. Five minutes walk to Lime Street Station and ten to Albert Dock.
My studio apartment was well thought out and presented. It had everything I needed, plus a very generous-sized fridge. The bathroom was quite sumptuous, the kitchen had everything necessary and there was plenty of storage/hanging space in the hall.. The bed/sitting area was quite small but quite adequate for one person; it might be a little tight to accommodate two. This is an excellent chain of apartments from the people who brought you Ibis Hotels, and I think they are definitely worth considering. I will certainly seek them out in other locations on my travels. I saved the best for last. The jewel in the crown of this establishment was the superb staff, for whom nothing was too much trouble, and who made me feel welcome every time I spoke to them. They are the most valuable asset possessed by this new Liverpool apartment complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Shannon , Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your very detailed review. I believe this will help a lot of future guests. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments were a generous size, well presented and had everything you needed. Our bathrooms are a favorite of mine too! I'd personally like to thank you for your comments regarding our staff members, I will be sure to pass on your wonderful words to the team and give them the praise they deserve. We have recently opened new Adagio apartments in Edinburgh and Birmingham and one is due to open to London too. I'm sure you will enjoy these apartments as much as you did ours. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kindest regards, Shannon Woolerton Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very convenient to the train station

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very comfortable hotel and staff very helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Shannon Woolerton Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and 5 star score. Gabor Pfeffermann - Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Shannon Woolerton Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Isalnds

The room was very clean and staff was friendly

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The room has lots of privacy for family with children as it has its own room and a sofa bed in the living room. The view to the city was beautiful
Cons: The Carpet in the hallway needs to be a bit more clean.
Location: Close to shopping, heart of city and restaurants, Lime Train station is about 5 minutes walk and the hotel is right across from an underground.
Right in the heart of the city and convenient for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. This hotel was also close to the University of Liverpool which we were there for graduation. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Shannon , Hotel Management
Dear Karla, Thank you for leaving your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment suited your family well. It's wonderful to hear you made great use of our city centre location. I hope you and the family enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Shannon Woolerton Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent interior facilities

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. Such nice rooms with lots of functionality. Intelligent use of furniture and interior designing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm delighted with the score of 4/5 and hope you had a wonderful time in Liverpool. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Shannon Woolerton Duty Manager