Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Can get a bit noisy at night with the clubs near by but you are made aware of this before you book
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elinor from North West UK

Great budget location Liverpool city centre!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Base apartments as we were in town for a gig. They were amazing value for money, really clean and in a great location. You have to collect keys from a central office which is the only reason I gave a 4 not a 5, however this was close by so wasn't too inconvenient. This is a great budget place to stay, cheaper than any hotel we could find (that didn't look really grotty) and with the convenience of a kitchen etc - a really great find and we'll definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Ideal location for shopping and nightlife

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great location, a little noisy at nite with bars nearby but not extreme. Beds are firm which I'm not used to. Not to many street lights which makes it dark looking when walking about. Apartment very clean n tidy. Glad it's over 25s only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fob key issue

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
excellent location for Bars,restaurants, nightlife shopping etc etc ideal for couples and adults, not suitable for families as nightclubs next door on street. Stayed with four friends.. would highly recommend.. only issue why not issue each adult with a four digit number for keypad as only one fob key per room, makes it awkward for freedom of access when sharing.
1 out of 5
by andrea from lurgan

Didnt get to visit

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Booked our stay and paid the appartments in full. Emailed the appartments 2 days before out stay to apologise as we could no longer travel due to ill child. No reply! Their customer service is so bad they hadnt the courtesy to reply! We have lost our money for flights and appartments...only place ive ever booked that couldnt have accomodated us to amend booking due to unforseen circumstances!
3 out of 5
by I from London

Nice flat but inconvenient checkin/out

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment itself was nice and tidy with the exception of a slightly smoky smell in the entryway of the flat. However everything else was very tidy. The issue here though, as others have mentioned, is the distance between the check-in office and the actual flat. I think staff should either meet guests outside the flat or at the least provide a car service from the office to the flats as its a bit ridiculous to have to get a cab or walk with heavy bags just to collect keys. Also, a key drop box would be more convenient rather than returning all the way across town again to check out. The check out time is also a bit early as most hotels/apartments tend to do 11am, especially considering the checkout office is across town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
The basics were well covered with the exception of WiFi; a mobile data dongle was available reception at an extra cost. The kitchenette was clean and the applicances were working. The couches sunk quite a bit when sat in and the bed was very creaky. A noisy bar across the way close around 11pm each night but with a central location you shouldn't expect a very quite night anyway.
5 out of 5
by JL from London

Good value and comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed on Tuesday and Wednesday night, and it was pretty quiet. An extra walk to pick up the keys, but other than that it was convenient. Comfy bed, fully equipped kitchen. It was a good central location too. I was happy.
1 out of 5
by spencer w from Cornwall

The pits

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
Would never stay there again, the worst apartment I have stayed in in the 8 years I have been using self catering.