Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jacques

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on you recent stay with us. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentville,NS

Unusual Find

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Modern feel, breakfast, locale, freindly reception.
Cons: Pillows were uncomfortable
Location: All that Liverpool has to offer...3 museums, Concrete creations, Lighthouse, and beaches nearby
Unusual to find a very modern hotel in a small town. Hotel was close to everything . Breakfast was great. Felt very welcome by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay while in Liverpool. It is great to hear you were welcomed to feel right at home with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Good place to stay in Liverpool

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Visiting family and hotel offered almost everything we needed except the BBQ. It was not really useable. Otherwise everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed your time in Liverpool. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Lake On

Terrible

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The reason I rated this place so badly is because I don't know if it was the motels fault or expedia I had booked this place by mistake and once I realized I cancelled the room but I was still charged a no show charge of 160.99 and once I called the motel and Expedia all they had to say was it was the motels fault or it was Expedia's fault.So in the future be careful when booking on line. Luc
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by melissa robinson- GM, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel. We understand you did not have the opportunity to stay here with us and we apologize for the miscommunication with your booking. it is important to take not of our cancellation policy. we hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Staff couldn't explain charge to bill

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Staff being better informed.
Hotel put a hold of $50 for deposit. However, it showed up as USD $41.17 which staff couldn't explain and General Manager told them. Didn't know that I would have to pay a deposit as the Best Western at Bridgewater didn't charge me. A pleasant visit spoiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your satisfaction is important to us, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
5 out of 5
by Roberto

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Excellent hotel on South Shore

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great hotel with large rooms and large bathrooms. Quiet, clean and very comfortable. Great breakfast with lots of seating and staff constantly present to clean and assist. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Definitely the best value and highest quality hotel on our tour around Nova Scotia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much for the kind words and wonderful review! It was our pleasure to accommodate you while in Liverpool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Meets the standards of this motel chain ratings - It's a Plus!!
Cons: None
Location: Visible from the Highway. It's called the lighthouse route for a reason and great for history lessons.
Modern hotel if you're doing the South Shore of Nova Scotia vacation trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Great response! thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Glasgow, NS

Great hotel on the South Shore

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, efficient and very comfortable.
Location: Liverpool was like a ghost town , very surprised that on a Friday night there were few people out and restaurants were empty.
Excellent hotel. Check-in was fast and friendly, rooms very clean, beds comfortable and mini fridge great for chilling our drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to see you had a wonderful stay.