Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Traditional Bed and Breakfast accommodation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Off street parking and close to Lord St.The breakfast was good with plenty of choice of cereals juices fruits and cooked .
Cons: I couldn't see much could be improved.
Location: Very close to Lord St and beach and handy for all the golf courses in the town.
The Bowden Lodge is a comfortable and spotlessly clean B+B located within 400 yds of the main shopping centre of Lord St with adequate off street parking.The hotel is well decorated and the rooms are immaculate with spotless en suite.The room was a little small but the bed was very comfortable 6 foot super king size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel close to Lord Street shopping area

Posted May 30, 2016
Made most welcome and staff were always available and eager to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to amenities
David and Judith are the most nicest owners that anyone could ever wish to meet.
3 out of 5
by Francis from Birmingham:

Hotel by name:

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay for family get together locally. The hotel is every thing you would expect from the photo / description. It has an old fashioned feel in terms of decor, rooms and facilities - but is spotlessly clean and a good breakfast. A little inflexible in terms of times by modern expectations. Breakfast available 8 - 9am only and out the room by 10am. (Not explained at checkin!) Hotel seems to be run for the convenience of the owners rather than the guests. Is it a hotel or a guest house?
5 out of 5
by Peter from Stockport

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hosts and a super place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cosy

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Lovely B&B , room small but clean and cosy, Bathroom clean with good water pressure, great location close to all dining choices, very friendly and helpful owners, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
No working wi-fi
5 out of 5
by BRIAN from Horwich

Overnight stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing would be all the windows should be double glazed as you can hear the traffic on the main road in front of the hotel,everything else perfect.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Wiltshire

Very friendly staff & a great breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
After a long drive up we received a warm welcome by the owners at Bowden lodge. They were able to tell us what's going on I ye local area. We were really impressed with the quality at such a reasonable price.