Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good city centre hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Great city centre hotel, good transport links and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Town Centre & Railway Station

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Price,Convience
Cons: Rooms looking a little tired
Location: Bars & Restaurants and Shopping
Early hospital appointment required overnight stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

2 nights in the Adelphi

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Décor, roomy. Close to town centre and railway station.
Cons: Reception staff, possibly an increase in numbers might help.
Location: See above
Reception staff weren't particularly helpful or friendly. Other staff were ok. Thursday night was great but Friday night was very noisy, totally over the top. On mentioning this to hotel reception staff the next morning they were totally disinterested, their attitude was abysmal(left me in mid sentence to talk to another customer).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again. do not use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dusty uncomfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Shower leaks all over the floor tAps are extreamly load toilet roll dusty
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with well maintained public rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Central location, nice public rooms
Cons: Bedroom appearance
Bedrooms need some tlc. Very outdated, carpets need replacing. Furniture needs french polishing. One lift working in main reception all week end.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Bridgnorth

Room 604 .. Anniversary night away fiasco

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Shabby room pealing wall paper. Broken handle on bath. Loo over flow emptying into bath [ not best practice]. Unhelpful staff. I could go on.. Cold shower! The pleasure was all theirs... £120wasted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from sheffield

Average

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wrappers on the floor from previous occupants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is very tired and noisy I won't be rushing back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disgusting rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Firstly they put us in a smoking room when we booked for a non smoking room, to also discover that there was left over food on the bed, we requested to move and the staff were happy to move us, the next room was slightly better however when we got in bed there was crumbs under the covers, not nice at all. The only positive was that the hotel is only a stones throw away from all the nightlife but i would not stay at this hotel again.